Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For James and Me

Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 04/14/17 3:24 · For: Bodyguards
Great ending to a great chapter, James is going to have to come clean soon.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/12/17 18:23 · For: Bodyguards
I loved the ending, that James rode up just in time. Simon seems like a complete fool. I'll be interested to find out how James explains Hogwarts and Muggles.


Name: fi103r (Signed) · Date: 04/08/17 22:46 · For: Bodyguards
Simons is a real putz
Now some of his bs is public domain >snicker<
James has some splainin' to do wonder if he calls Rose instead

Author's Response: That's not quite what will happen, but Rose will be involved.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 04/08/17 18:19 · For: Bodyguards
O yes! Good ending. Will we get a chapter of "Strangers at Drakeshaugh" next or continue this?

Author's Response: I'm alternating between the two, so next up will probably be Strangers.


Name: Misshogwarts1125 (Signed) · Date: 04/08/17 17:48 · For: Bodyguards
I'm not a super huge fan of your cliffhangers. But I am a great fan of your increasingly frequent updates. I really love this story, and I love Jacqui, Mike, Henry and Annie. They are some of the best OCs I have ever read. Keep the updates coming soon!

Author's Response: I've always been a fan of cliffhangers, I can't help myself. Hopefully the updates will continue at a regular rate.


Name: fi103r (Signed) · Date: 03/22/17 23:16 · For: Suffering
Doh! Was just rereading and noticed Annie still has the bloodstone! Great!

Author's Response: She does.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/17/17 17:25 · For: Rose
Rose and Anna don't seem really close but it sounds like it's been quite a while since they last saw each other. It's a good thing Rose showed up or I'll bet Simon and friends would have tried to sit at Anna's table just to make her uncomfortable.

Author's Response: They're unable to figure out when they last met. If Anna was eleven, how does she know about Scorpius?


Name: fi103r (Signed) · Date: 03/10/17 23:45 · For: Rose
Excellent love Anna's description of Rose in thought Hermonie 2.0
How to converse without breaking too much of the statute
Keep up the good work

Author's Response: It's taken me a while you bring Rose into the story, but things are going to move quickly from here, and breaking the statute will be the least of their problems.


Name: Snorkack (Signed) · Date: 03/10/17 9:38 · For: Cataclysm
This is great!! I can't wait for the scene when Annie finally finds out what James is! Are you really going to update this story every Friday??

Author's Response: Thanks, I reckon that the big reveal will be about chapter 13. I'm alternating between this, Strangers at Drakeshaugh, ans MIT: Strange Place. I intend to update one of them every week, but that's a very fast update schedule for me.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 03/10/17 9:01 · For: Rose
A new chapter has made a dull day brighter.

Author's Response: Thanks :)


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 03/10/17 3:17 · For: Rose
Another great chapter, it's all going to have to come out soon now that Annie is regaining her memories.

Author's Response: It is. Major changes are only a few chapters away.


Name: fi103r (Signed) · Date: 02/19/17 22:31 · For: Friends
Excellent character developement interesting flashback/dream I was wondering in the glitter potion/makeup was all of the issue leading to the Potters departure. Also was wondering if the bloodstone had been kept with the Merlin claw, hope that turns up too

Keep up the good work

Author's Response: As our narrator's dreams get wilder, she will discover that a number of things she "knows" didn't happen the way she remembers. You'll find out about the bloodstone soon.


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 02/18/17 13:05 · For: Friends
Great chapter, really enjoying this story, glad you are back to writing.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm going to try to submit something every Friday. That's quite a rate for me. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/17/17 19:50 · For: Friends
Hmm, was that a dream or a flashback to the past? You have no idea how tiny my town is. We can get a pizza to go but not much else. I can't wait to go back and read some of the other work you've undated.

Author's Response: The answer to your question is yes. That was either a dream or a flashback to the past. :-D -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/26/16 20:21 · For: Suffering
Since I live in the middle of nowhere I was wondering if I could buy coconut milk and lamb on my way home from somewhere. I suppose I probably could. Any time I've tried to make curry I've totally ruined it. Isn't curry hot or spicy? I don't like hot or spicey. It's painful for me to eat. So maybe I don't need to eat that anyway.

Author's Response: These days curry is regarded by many as a traditional British, or at least Anglo-Indian dish. Even the smallest of towns is likely to have: a fish and chip shop, a Chinese takeaway, an Indian takeaway, a Pizza takeaway, and a kebab shop. And they all sell something hot and spicy. The chippy will sell chips with curry sauce. -N-


Name: fi103r (Signed) · Date: 12/22/16 23:18 · For: Suffering
hmmm Granny, Mommie and Annie how did they *NOT* get letters from Hogwarts?
Merlinclaw *Bronze*?
This crew gets curiousier and curiouser

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks
Good question. I have an answer, but you'll have to wait.
Well spotted.
Glad you think so.
Next "Friends".
-N-


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 12/22/16 12:03 · For: Suffering
I must admit I might have let out a little squeal of delight when I saw this new chapter up.

A nice little tidbit about the bloodclaw and the Wake women. Very interested to see where that goes.

I can see James itching to tell Annie everything, but she is her mother's daughter and I think she'll start to figure it out.

Another great chapter. I really love your characterization of James and love your Annie.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

It's certainly going somewhere, but I'm not prepared to say more than that. :-D

James is certainly conflicted, and he has secrets. Annie is already remembering things.

-N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/01/16 15:36 · For: Peverell?
Another enjoyable chapter! James knowledge of history is so interesting. Your knowledge of accents and how to spell phonetically is very impressive. If I say the words the way you spell them I think it sounds genuine. Of course I don't really have anything to base my opinion on:D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review (and apologies for the ridiculously late reply). I've always been fascinated by accents, although I'm never sure that my phonetic spelling translates perfectly, so uou may be correct. :D


Name: glendora (Signed) · Date: 01/24/16 21:32 · For: Peverell?
My condolences on the loss of your mother. I know that's hard (my father passed almost two years ago). My thoughts are with you and your family.

Thanks for updating "James and Me" and getting us into legends again. I've been hoping to get there since "the Badly Fitting Coat." So Little John was a half-giant and Friar Tuck is a Hogwarts ghost. Annie's really got a knack for these insights. I can't wait to see what she does (you do) with Robin Hood himself. I'm sure that Annie can cure James' poor self-esteem, but I hope James is good for Annie more than just bringing back the magic-out-of-the-corner-of-your-eye excitement of her girlhood. You've portrayed Annie with wonderful complexity, but I don't feel like I know James as well yet. Looking forward to him revealing himself more.

Author's Response:
Thank you. It's been a rough few months, but I'm adjusting, without forgetting. My brother didn't help by pointing out that I’m now the eldest member of my immediate family. That’s scary!

The legends will continue to be a big part of James and Annie’s story. I have a rough idea about the “truth” behind the legends. It isn’t detailed, but there’s enough to keep James busy for a while. There will be mention of Robin and Marion, and probably Much, Will Scarlet, and Alan A’Dale.

The joy (and curse) of first person narration is that you will get to know Annie very well, but you can only know James through what she sees. I’ve enjoyed writing multiple-first-person-perspective stories (The Pencil Portrait Problem and MIT Entente Cordiale to name two) and I’ve “cheated” by sticking third-person chapters in Strangers at Drakeshaugh (If I hadn’t you’d have no idea what’s really going on). In this story I want the entire thing to be from Annie’s perspective.

-N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 01/17/16 8:47 · For: Peverell?
Loved this chapter, was singing along with them!
Hope Annie finds out about magic soon.
Thanks for finding the time to update.

Author's Response: Thanks. I wondered if you’d know the song. As a Washingtonian, the sites (Lambton, Penshaw, and the River Wear) were all on my doorstep when I was growing up. I didn’t move North of the Tyne until I was in my early twenties.
As for updates, it’s beginning to look like I’ll have a lot of time on my hands in the near future.


You must login (register) to review.