Reviews For James and Me
Reviewer: Misshogwarts1125
Date: 11/17/13 10:05
Chapter: Anxieties

I've probably read this story too many times. But I need Saturday to come so that I can know what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. So do I, but I'm currently trying to finish Hunters and Prey, so it ay be a while before I update this one, sorry. -N-

Reviewer: Misshogwarts1125
Date: 10/12/13 18:40
Chapter: Anxieties

Please Please Please Please Please update this soon. I'm a huge fan, and I've reread this story several times. I'm looking forward to what comes next

Author's Response: Hi.
The next chapter is still in the planning stages, sorry. Real life has slowed my writing, but I'm now back writing so hopefully you'll see more soon.
-N-

Reviewer: Misshogwarts1125
Date: 09/21/13 22:32
Chapter: Anxieties

I'm so excited for a new chapter. Please update soon!

Author's Response: I’ll do my best, although I’m currently working on Strangers at Drakeshaugh and Hunters and Prey. -N-

Reviewer: hanname
Date: 06/21/13 7:32
Chapter: Anxieties

Thanks!!! for writing more Annie!!!!
I love everything so far. I hope James has changed his ways

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I hope so, too, because things are going to get a little bumpy. -N-

Reviewer: Misshogwarts1125
Date: 06/09/13 19:47
Chapter: Anxieties

I love it. Your characters are so real. I look forward to seeing more.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I’ll try to update soon. -N-

Reviewer: fi103r
Date: 06/07/13 18:56
Chapter: Anxieties

Excellent! Love the blended dream. A lot of my early memories are plug in pieces like Anna was dreaming Good way of working some of the Strangers at Drakeshaugh story back in too. Keep up the good work. This and the Dennis story show the issues of 'the masquerade' that JKR talks about sometimes. Hogwarts as a posh school is hilarious. I wonder what Harry would think of that one. No TV, no video games, Dudly would have lost his mind there.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I’ve managed to keep cousin Rosie out of the story so far, but she, and Al, and Lily, are waiting in the wings. As they appear, and Annie’s childhood memories begin to resurface, James will face some interesting times.
Hogwarts is an exclusive school in the Scottish Highlands, and that’s a fact. I think Harry will be amused.
-N-

Reviewer: desertsol98
Date: 06/07/13 11:30
Chapter: Anxieties

This is one of my favorite stories and thank you so much for the additional chapter. I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thanks, I’m working on chapter 4 (but I’m working on a lot of things). -N-

Reviewer: sergeantmajorette
Date: 06/07/13 10:50
Chapter: Anxieties

I'm a sucker for James Sirius! Thanks for this!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 06/07/13 7:18
Chapter: Anxieties

What to say? Great chapter. Happy feel to it. Is it against your religion to finish stories?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I’ve had a major family crisis. I responded by turning my back on most of my WIP’s (I couldn’t face them for some reason) and working on stuff that’s been stuck in my head for ages. Now the funeral is over, I’m back on my regular stories.
-N-

Reviewer: American_Witch
Date: 04/07/13 17:11
Chapter: Persistence

I simply love your stories. They are the ones I constantly come back to. I love that this story gives us a glimpse into life after Strangers. It gives a taste of both the future and the past. Makes me want to know more about the times when they were kids and what happens in the future. You really could be JRK writings sometimes. I think you understand her style very well. Keep up the writing! :)
~Hailey

Author's Response: Thank you, Hailey.
This is another story I really need to get back to. I have a lot of backstory to reveal, and there is, in fact, more of a plot to this than appears. I try, in the main, to keep to the spirit of JKR’s world. Because it is hers, not mine.
-N-

Reviewer: hanname
Date: 01/18/13 7:13
Chapter: Persistence

I want to write a fanfic about this story, but it took me over 5 years to write my first fanfic based on HP, so you'll have finished the story by the time I find time to write. I wanted you to know that your writing affects me as much as JKR's does. And I keep rereading and finding new stuff in them.

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliments. Among the many stories I’m working on is a sequel to this (set five weeks later). It’s provisionally entitled “Thunderbird” and it will probably be a one-shot. There is, however, the possibility that it will be a two-parter like this one. -N-

Reviewer: hanname
Date: 01/16/13 1:37
Chapter: Persistence

Iiik! I'm in SHOCK. I like this turn of events, but... I don't want Anna's heart broken again! and I just can't see this working out. They're perfect together, BUT she is a muggle. I guess that just shows that deep down I'm a racist. No, not Ku Klux Klan, but the "our worlds are so different, we have nothing in common, which Sunday School will our kids go to" - kind of socially handicapped narrow minded person. Apparently I start planning the wedding immediately after the first date.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I had always (at least ever since I wrote Centuries) intended for James and Anna to meet up later in life. She is a Muggle, but so was Dean’s mother, and Seamus’s father. Is it an insurmountable problem? You’ll find out when I continue this story. -N-

Reviewer: dianainga
Date: 11/21/12 21:23
Chapter: Cataclysm

Oh...I loved this. You are truly a gifted author. I am so glad to see Annie pop up at a later date. Bravo on the maturity that James shows! He really has turned into a wonderful young man. I loved how strict Harry was with him on his rather nasty prank. You are one of my favorite fanfic authors for sure! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the kind words.
This story has been in my head for a long time, and the challenge allowed me to write it. I am still writing, although I haven't posted for a few weeks I hope to get something (Strangers) up soon, and more within a week or so.
-N-

Reviewer: sejackson91
Date: 10/08/12 23:21
Chapter: Persistence

I loved this! I also kind of hate it though cause now whenever I read Strangers at Drakeshaugh (my favorite of your stories) I'll be picturing James and Annie together. At least if you ever write about the Potter's moving away from Drakeshaugh I'll know that the families will eventually have to be friends again if these two start dating. The Charltons have always been my favorite of your original characters and I'd hate to see them loose touch with the Potters.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I’ve had this story floating around for a while, and one reason it wasn’t written sooner was because it contains spoilers for Strangers. However, it fitted the Challenge.
This story will continue, but not soon. I certainly haven’t finished with the Chaltons.
-N-

Reviewer: kheldar
Date: 09/03/12 17:43
Chapter: Persistence

This is just wonderful! I had read it first on FF.net, but it seems that you've made some slight alterations for the posting here, all for the better. It's stories like these that remind me why you're my favorite fanfic author, without a close second. You've created a canon-compliant world so complex that ALL of the characters, JKR's and your own OCs, have complete lives that unfold in your stories. It's simply remarkable. I look forward to more of whatever you have coming next!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
As is often the case, I was unhappy with a part of the story. When my beta, Soraya, read it, she spotted exactly what it was that has been niggling me, so I rewrote and sent it back to her.
Canon-compliant is the only thing I can write, or read. Next, Hunters and Prey.
-N-

Reviewer: harrys_red_head_girl
Date: 09/03/12 3:01
Chapter: Cataclysm

Neil,
Pure Brilliance, as always! I really, really, liked this story. I was hoping that Annie would be magical,(while reading earlier stories) but this is great! I have loved the last few stories you have posted, sorry I haven't posted. Glad your back from holiday, I have missed your writing! But I hope your holiday was good! I am wishing for more of this story, you didn't leave a cliff hanger, but you deff left me wanting more. I hope that more on Strangers, A&S, H&P and Epithalamium post soon. Thank Your helping me feed my NEED for Canon stories, I just love how you are keeping Jo's creations alive, along with bringing a few of your own into the mix. You are magical! =)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
A lot of people wanted (or expected) at least one of the Charltons to be magical, but that would have been an easy option for me. This way makes things much more complicated. Holiday was great, thanks. There will be more about grown-up James, but not for a while. Next will be H&P, and after that Strangers, I hope. I’m not sure when you’ll see more of the other two.
-N-

Reviewer: macheel
Date: 08/31/12 16:56
Chapter: Persistence

I love it. The world you have created is wonderful. It is great the your stories are all in the same canon. When i see you have posted a story I choose to read your first.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I find that by setting everything in the same canon-compliant future I can develop original characters, and I have a solid foundation on which to build more stories. -N-

Reviewer: MalchomMcGonagall
Date: 08/31/12 5:05
Chapter: Persistence

Ah yes, James is very much like his namesake: bold; brash; charming; arrogant: and the sort of guy that would tend to drift if there wasn't a "Great Cause" to be taken on.

Enjoyed the whole thing a great deal. I most enjoyed the confrontation between Simon and James, and the last line is PERFECT!

Now onto H&P!

-MM-

Author's Response: Thank you.
James is, I think, still looking for his cause in this story. I have a few ideas about where he will find it.
The confrontation was, I hope, fairly understated, I didn’t want a shouting match.
-N-

Reviewer: Youss
Date: 08/30/12 21:50
Chapter: Cataclysm

This story brought up some questions in me, but they will probably told sometime in a story (In a long time) But still I want to ask them.
The first thing I thought is that Annie had a crush on Al when they were little, this because she had only positive thoughts of him and mostly wondered how he was doing.

Next I wonder if the Charltons and potters will bezome friends again when James and Annie are going out together. And I wonder how James got on swimminging and how his relation was to Annie when they were young. I never thought of James as a sportive person, except for quittich.

It is also weird now to read strangers, because now I know how it will end on that age.

Further, very nice story and I hope to see some more next-gen fics soon. I like them really wel.

greetz

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Some stuff will (eventually) be told. I’m not sure that Annie had a crush on Al (I may change mind about that), but she certainly liked him more than she liked James.
I have several ideas about what happens next, but I’m still in the very early stages of planning them, and they are unlikely to be written until I finish something else. I’ve had this story in my head for a very long time, but I always worried about writing it because it does give some stuff away about Strangers. However, it fitted this challenge, so I decided to write it.
-N-

Reviewer: stanzie
Date: 08/30/12 20:57
Chapter: Persistence

I was saddened that the Charltons weren’t magical. I thought Annie would at least be. I just wish the Charltons would be able to be in on the secret. But if Annie marries James, she will know, but will her family?

As for Rose, you state that she got into Muggle University and is studying the mathematics of how impossible things happen. So basically, she’s trying to figure out a scientific explanation for magic, correct? If that’s the case, no wonder Hermione is so excited about it.

This was the second time ‘Hockey’ was used for Quidditch. When you refer to hockey, you mean field hockey not ice hockey, right?
I have to say I learn a little more about British culture every time I read one of your stories. This is another new idiom for me: Playing gooseberry. I looked it up and it means the same things as a third wheel; I had thought so from the context, but I had to make sure.

I liked Annie, and I found her liberal use of swear words endearing, mostly because it makes her seem real. Who wouldn't curse in that situation? It's also nice to see James all grown up and finally getting things together.

This story makes me want you to write more Next Gen, but I know you have other stories that need to be finished first, so I won't ask.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
So many questions. :-D I have ideas about when Annabel will discover the truth (soon), and ideas about her parents, too. Unfortunately, I won’t be writing those stories for some time.
I have my reasons for sending Rose to University, too. Will I ever get to write those next-gen stories? I have no idea. The only thing I will say is that my stories won’t have any Rose/Scorpius (or in fact anybody/Scorpius) romance in them.
I really should try to remember to write field hockey. In the UK ice hockey is ice kockey, and “field” hockey is simply hockey. And also with gooseberry. When I wrote that line, I wondered if a translation would be required. I’m glad that the context was enough for you to make sense of it Third wheel isn’t a term I’ve heard.
Annabel was having a bad day, and her swearing was, I hope, entirely appropriate. She doesn’t normally swear so much.
-N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Put Asunder by Equinox Chick 6th-7th Years
As a Slytherin Sorted two years after the Battle, Astoria has never been popular...
A Story for Charlie by Darkness Enshrouds 3rd-5th Years
A boy. A girl. A budding romance. If only things never got complicated... (Violence...
Scorpius Malfoy and the Salem Witch Trials by Hotrav 3rd-5th Years
The third story in the Scorpius Malfoy and the Sins of the Fathers series. Lucius...
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES