Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Honestly

Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 10/26/12 11:00 · For: Chapter Seven - Encouraged
And they have a daughter called Harriet ...


Tch! Way to go at ruining the story for me!

Great chapter, Gina, I'm glad that James is first of all not injured, second not being attacked and third - has got another date with Lily and has seen her Patronus. I LOVED his line about being in trouble - hahahahahahahahaha

Fab Stuff ~Carole~


Name: Emmasbiggestfan (Signed) · Date: 10/25/12 16:36 · For: Chapter Seven - Encouraged
I absolutely looovveee this story! Its my favorite james/lily fic and its so cute! I get so excited every time its updated!!:) i think it would be cool if you wrote this same story in lily's point of view!! Thanks for writing! Keep it up!!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/25/12 5:49 · For: Chapter Seven - Encouraged
Good chapter, but I do not think the possum is a native of England.


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 10/22/12 10:49 · For: Chapter Six - And Yet So Far
"You do seem to spend an unusual amount of time in these lovely places," Sirius said, and James could not miss the dry sarcasm in his friend's voice. "You should do something about that.

Yes, and whose fault is that, Gina? Hmm, hmm, hmmm?

She's made that clear three times now. Never mind."

Ah, thrice defied - you're making a habit of that Lily!

"She did good out there, James.

Okay, I am going to pick at this but only because I think Hereward is absolutely brilliant and I really like the way you've written him. But this phrase is rather American and although we might say it now, for Hereward it's out of era (and for James, actually). He'd be more likely to say 'She did extremely well' (ends nit pick now)

I love Remus. That is all

~Carole~

Author's Response: Thank youuuuu, Carole! This was one of those chapters that I thought had so much foreshadowing it was sad - and that comment above wasn't just referring to me, but to his fate by JKR's words as well. :( Didn't make the connection to the number three, lol. And as for that Americanism - you know, that's not even something I would have *thought* to ask about. And I've been asking a number of questions on AIM lately - I just wouldn't have pegged that phrase as one that needed questioning. So I've changed it as per your suggestion. :) Thanks for pointing it out. And thank you for reading!! ~Gina :)


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 10/22/12 10:35 · For: Chapter Five - So Close
Awwwww - lovely kiss and beautifully written. It really does get hard to write them after a while, but you made this very entrancing and breathtaking to read.

Aaaand the doe!!! YAYYYYYY

Sorry, this isn't a great review, but those were my utter favourite bits in a very exciting chapter.

If I have any crit, it's minor, but maybe watch the way you write Albus. For the vast majority of the time, I think you write him well, but there were a few occasions where he came across as rather slangy (hope you don't mind me saying this.)

We've got people out listening, gathering information,

Dumbledore tends not to use contractions, and 'got' is one of those words that's quite informal, and he does tend to be a more lyrical speaker. But really that's a very measley crit from me and I'm only mentioning it because otherwise this would all be gush and squee :) (plus I'm obsessed with character voices at the moment - blame my reading of TCV) By the way, if you'd said 'gotten' I would have been forced to leave a review laced with Bobutuber pus ...

Well done - great story and chapter. ~Carole~

Author's Response: I'll fix his contractions, lol. Funny you say that because Kara thought my Sirius story didn't have enough so I've been hyper-aware of them, lol. I can see it, though. But I'm glad you liked the kiss. It's all in the artwork, really. And when it first occurred to me that James was going to turn around after that and get cursed, I really wondered whether I could get away with that, lol. Poor guy. ;) Anyway - thanks so much for reading, I really appreciate the review! ~Gina :)


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 10/21/12 22:07 · For: Chapter One - Awkward
Oh, how I love them all, especially when you are writing them. You can have James if I can have Remus. :)

On the edge of my seat here....

Author's Response: Er, I think Lea has claimed Remus several times over? You can duel it out, lol. Thanks so much for reading, Lori. Not sure why you are on the edge of your seat as you know things always work out for J/L...at least until October, 1981. :( Anyway - it's almost done - hope you enjoy the rest! Thanks again! ~Gina :)


Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 10/19/12 11:03 · For: Chapter Five - So Close
I tend not to read much Marauder Era stuff, but this one caught my eye, and I'm really glad it did! I think this is a really great story, and the characterizations are wonderful. Even though I know that James and Lily end up together, I think you've done a masterful job of leaving we the readers in suspense about what will happen to them! I'm new to your works, but after reading this I plan to check out your other stuff!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you decided to give this a chance and really appreciate your comments. I've actually written quite a bit of ME - particularly James and Lily - so I do hope you find something that interests you on my author's page if you stop by. I'm glad you liked the suspense, I've been called on it with this pair, lol. Thanks so much for reading and for leaving such a lovely review!! ~Gina :)


Name: jamlil (Signed) · Date: 10/19/12 5:58 · For: Chapter Five - So Close
it was very well written. you know how to put up a battle. update soon. i'm waiting here :)


Name: jamlil (Signed) · Date: 10/16/12 18:35 · For: Chapter Four - Teamwork
verry well done. Thanks for you're lovely story.


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 10/13/12 8:00 · For: Chapter Four - Teamwork
OHHH! You do mean Adriam - ignore my last review quibble - eeep.

Exciting stuff, Gina. The battle was superbly plotted and very interesting to read. I loved how Lily managed to keep her head, cast the wards and had a plan for helping Moody. You gave James just the amount of concern for her, but not so much that he forgets his mission to protect only her. I liked the other characters in this, too. Gideon and Dorcas became real people rather than just names from canon.

Well done. ~Carole~


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 10/12/12 18:32 · For: Chapter Two - Uncomfortable
Yay, they're on a da ... er ... at dinner. Poor James. it must be very hard for him. I like the story here, and Orsino is a great character. I do think Squibs have an interesting dilemma to face, and this idea of being in both worlds is great.

Enjoying so far :) ~Carole~

Author's Response: A belated thank you for reading and leaving a review! Not quite a date, as you can see...maybe later. ;) Thank youuuu!~Gina :)


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 10/12/12 18:23 · For: Chapter One - Awkward
Yay! James/Lily ftw! And they're not arguing and he hasn;t ended up in hospital yet ... Gina, are you going easy on the boy?

Good set up. I like all this Order stuff because it gets very intense. I noticed a small error (possibly) Is Caradoc's boyfriend supposed to be 'Adrian', only you put 'Adriam' . Also this bit, I'm sitting the Hag's Rest tonight to see if I hear anything else - I think you've missed out a word somewhere.

End of minor niggles. I must read on. ~Carole~

Author's Response: I forgot to reply! Eep! Thank you for reading this story, Carole. As you've read by now, I do not go easy. And yes, it is Adriam, that's my goofy way of changing up a real name, lol. Same with sitting the Hag's Rest, our mutual pub: I did mean it that way, but I might be speaking my own language, lol. Anyway - glad you enjoyed the start, thank youuuu!~Gina :)


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/12/12 17:13 · For: Chapter Four - Teamwork
Very dramatic battle scene.


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 10/12/12 4:39 · For: Chapter Four - Teamwork
Ooh, a diagram--I was wondering how in the world you keep such excellent track of all your battles. You are just so good at it. Nice action, with lots of emotion as well. I especially liked the inclusion of Dorcas's reaction and Orsino trying to save his staff. Well done, as always.


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 10/10/12 4:53 · For: Chapter Three - Still Uncomfortable
I knew it would be a dreadful cliffhanger, you tease. ;) Really enjoying this--your use of magic is very good as always, and the J/L tension is just LOVE. Bring more soon....

Author's Response: Thank you Lori!! I'm so glad you enjoy my J/L stories. I always worry I am the only one who does, lol. And of course there is a cliffhanger. I love cliffhangers!! LOL Thanks again - more soon! ~Gina :)


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 10/06/12 14:13 · For: Chapter One - Awkward
Oh I love this first chapter, Gina! The premise is interesting and different, and I do always love the way you write J/L. I'm not sure how you do it but it always feels refreshing and new! I can't wait to read the other two chapters you've got up. My eyes are drooping and it's 3am so sorry for this short and possibly incoherent review but I really enjoyed this and will read the next two chapters tomorrow.

Julia :)

Author's Response: Julia! Omg, thank you so much! I'm thrilled you came by-J/L fix? ;) I'm also glad you're finding it interesting and different because, well, I do write these two a lot, lol. I hope you enjoy the rest. Thank you so much for the review!! ~Gina :)


Name: MissKooks (Signed) · Date: 10/06/12 9:28 · For: Chapter Three - Still Uncomfortable
Woow I really like this story!! I had to register on MuggleNet just to let you know.. I'm italian and I'm not really good at expressing myself in english.. but I'm really into your story, I love it.. I really like reading it from James' point of view!! I can't wait for the next chapter, I just hope that it'll be soon!!

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much for the lovely review! I really appreciate it. I hope you enjoy exploring other stories here at MNFF, it's a good place. :) Thank you for the compliments. The next chapter will be up this week. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! Thanks again! ~Gina :)


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/04/12 9:51 · For: Chapter Three - Still Uncomfortable
Developing well.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy the rest. I appreciate the review! ~Gina :)


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 10/04/12 9:16 · For: Chapter Three - Still Uncomfortable
Exciting, very exciting, and I like your little touches- James' dad being called Harrington, Lily's half-formed patronus...on small thing- may be others have alreadyu pointed this out- in chapter 1 ""Worry about your personal problems letter, Potter"- that will be 'later', I think.

Author's Response: Yes, that would be later, lol. Thanks for pointing out the typo, I will nip in and fix it soon. I appreciate the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the details. Thanks so much for reading and leaving a note! I hope you enjoy the rest. ~Gina :)


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 10/03/12 23:31 · For: Chapter Three - Still Uncomfortable
Wow. I hate cliffhangers, but this one is GOOD. :P I love fast updates, you're absolutely fantastic!

You have a little mistake, in the sixth paragraph:

"And since they saw nothing suspicious whatsoever, it almost felt like date this time." should be "like a date"

I love the chapter title, it made me laugh. :D I'll be making sure that when I eat out again, to be very careful. :P (if I go back in time, a good 20 years...)

Do you know how many chapters there will be in this story? I can't wait for the next chapter! :D :D :D

Author's Response: Haha, if you've read any of my other stories you know I LOVE cliffhangers. Literally - as in sending people over cliffs and everything. Wow, I just realized I've done that twice, yikes. I need a new go-to for a good cliffie, lol. Anyway. I'll nip in and add that missing word, thanks. As for how long this will be - nothing like my biggest, that's for sure. Six chapters, maybe? Seven, eight? That's about it. Glad you took the author's note to heart, enjoy your pasta. ;) THank you again!! ~Gina :)


You must login (register) to review.