Reviews For Love and Order
Reviewer: Cissy Flower
Date: 05/13/13 15:07
Chapter: Chapter Eleven

I really love this story!
I think you succeeded very well in giving Alice and Frank their own characters. I have read some Alice/Frank stories in which they were mostly older versions of Neville, but you have given both of them a very good developed personality. I love Alice being more spontaneous and rash and Frank being more serious, though he has a great dry form of humor.

I also think the balance between action and romance in this story is very good. The action and romance alternate nicely and this gives this story a very good pace. The natural, bantering dialogues are great!

And I absolutely love the inclusion of all the other characters (.. Marauders :D)! It was great to hear more about Gideon and Fabian, whom both are quite minor characters, and reading about them brings them more to live.

All in all a great story and am eagerly awaiting the next chapter!

Reviewer: kobbiblue
Date: 03/21/13 16:57
Chapter: Chapter Eleven

Thank you again for a beautiful Marauder era story. You do an amazing job writing about these characters and do not ever stop! :) I am a huge fan of all your James/Lily stories, and I love that you included them here as well as the rest of the Marauders. The thought of Alice's and Frank's lives in the future to come is more tragic than any of the other Marauders but I love the way you write about their present so I can easily forget about their future.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! And you are welcome - I just love writing Marauder era fics so I am thrilled someone likes reading them as much! I'm a bit surprised I haven't stopped as it's been a while but they are almost like family now and I never seem to run out of ideas. I've come to enjoy Frank and Alice almost as much as James and Lily, and find writing their story before the tragic attack quite fun (although I am quite stuck at the moment, to be honest) I can definitely see myself writing more of them. Thank you so much for reading and for the lovely review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Potterlover21
Date: 02/18/13 20:24
Chapter: Chapter Eleven

This story is sooooooo GOOD!!!!!! Ahhhh I can't wait for the next chapter!!!!!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, I'm glad you are enjoying it! I'm working on it but it's taking a while longer, sorry! Thanks again for the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: SilverDoe_IsoBell
Date: 02/10/13 20:02
Chapter: Chapter Eleven

I love Alice and Frank's relationship and the realistic way that you write. Keep up the awesome work, and I look forward to the battle!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you are enjoying this story. I'm working on the battle but boy, it's hard work. ;) Hopefully it will work itself out soon. Thank you again for the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 02/10/13 6:37
Chapter: Chapter Eleven

Another great chapter. Liked what Gideon said about Molly and her kids being worse than war. Angry, snappy Moody is brilliantly done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much (however late!) I really like writing Moody, although I do find him tricky at times. But my lovely beta helps me out with him. Thank you so much for reading this story, I really appreciate all the reviews! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Rosty
Date: 02/09/13 22:10
Chapter: Chapter Eleven

Ooh it's just getting better! I love your mentions of Molly and Fred and George. The timeline this is on is so interesting - you have people who are so young like James and Sirius, and then the older group as well, like Dumbledore. Not many fanfictions choose to focus on this time, in fact this might have been the first I've read - so I love your dedication to the story, and where you are going with it. Update soon!

Author's Response: A very belated thank you for the review! I'm so glad you are enjoying reading about this time. I've written a few other stories set during this time period as well, although most feature the Marauders. I love bringing in as many canon references we can recognize from the books, so I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm working on the rest, I really am. It's just so hard to plan a battle. ;) Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 02/05/13 13:01
Chapter: Chapter Ten

Hey Gina! :D fab chapter, as per usual. I love Gideon and Fabian in this, even they weren’t major characters or anything; there’s just something quite cheerful about both of them that reminds me, of course, of Fred and George. Also, I felt sorry for Frank, having been through so much -- it was no wonder he pretty much broke down :( and the fact that he was slightly suspicious of something going on between Alice and Fabian is kind of cute. But also, again, I love your inclusion of other characters in this -- not just Gideon and Fabian but also Lily and the Marauders. I think it’s because I read so many Marauder fics by you that their presence seems so natural, and I loved the bit where Dumbledore went back to teacher mode for a second and said it wasn’t the Gryffindor common room, lol.

I eagerly await the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading this chapter! Once it finally started it was great to write and is one of my favorites so thank you for featuring it, I hope people are reading it, lol! I have another story with more Gideon and Fabian and I've enjoyed writing them in both. I still don't have a solid picture of them in my mind, but there's enough. I wouldn't mind more from JKR on them. And the Marauders-my love for them knows no bounds. I could write them all day. The next chapter isn't quite as long but we'll see how it turns out soon, I hope. Thanks again for the lovely review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Rosty
Date: 02/03/13 13:49
Chapter: Chapter Ten

ahh this is so good! please update soon :)

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I'm still working on it, so Chapter 11 won't be too long. Thank you for reading-I appreciate the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 02/01/13 8:51
Chapter: Chapter Ten

Ah, sweet ending.
Thanks for this chapter, the old Order building up looked so natural...everyone was in-character in so short-space. Of course Sirius won't want to sit quietly if there's a fight going on...
"Not the Gryffindor Common Room" rofl

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you liked the end, I really enjoyed that line. Actually, I enjoyed writing the entire chapter because it was so great when the Marauders all showed up. Thanks so much for following this story, I really appreciate the reviews! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Snape-sectumsempra
Date: 01/27/13 20:27
Chapter: Chapter Nine

This story is really great!! :) I want the next chapter already!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm working on the next one. Thanks for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 01/26/13 10:08
Chapter: Chapter Nine

Ah ha! The plot thickens and now I know why you were so obsessed with the Proms. (Apart from natural curiousity because that's the type of thing you're in to.)

I did goggle at something rather inappropriately because I misread it, but I shall share that with you another time. Needless to say I wanted to hex Moody for coming in at that moment. I love, love, love Alice for making the first move and for telling Frank off. He has to stop blaming himself.

The chapters are getting very exciting, Gina. Can't wait for the next one. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Thank you so much for coming to read this! I'm glad you goggled/giggled/googled at that one part, lol. I really did love writing those paragraphs - I wrote them ages ago, hee hee. I'm glad you like Alice being forward. Frank feels really conflicted about it. I'm sure it will work out eventually or I'll have to add an AU tag, lol. Hm, exciting...well, it's building, I suppose. We'll see how the next one goes over. Lots of Marauders, at least. Thank youuuuuuuuu again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 01/21/13 5:18
Chapter: Chapter Nine

Coming along nicely. The Verdi Requiem is one of my favourite works and I have sung in it quite a few times.

Author's Response: Ooooh, a fellow musician then? Excellent! Well, it won't figure in the story much more, I'm afraid, but it seemed a perfect setting for a possible attack, don't you think? Maybe right at those first timpani hits during the Dies Irae? Thanks for reading, I appreciate the reviews! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 01/20/13 13:10
Chapter: Chapter Nine

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH

Ginaaaaaaa, the suspense of this is killing me! What a great chapter :D Gahh, I'm having so many feels right now that I don't think this review will be adequate enough D: But anywayyy... great chapter! I think this was a necessary filler which gave important information about Voldy's next attack and also finally saw Frank and Alice give in to the UST between them that gave me so many feels, hehe.

Also, Moody interrupting them made me LOL so hard. :D Aaah, I love your Moody! He's so well characterised -- he sounds just like canon!moody. Well done. Great chapter, adn I can't wait for the next! :D

Author's Response: Yayayayay!! Thank you so much, Soraya! I'm thrilled you got some feels from this because every time I read that one paragraph I sort of feel it myself. *sigh* I'm having fun with Moody so good to know he's staying in character. I apologize in advance for anything I get wrong about Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens but Google street maps and view can only take me so far, lol. Thanks again for the lovely review!! Yay! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 01/20/13 8:45
Chapter: Chapter Nine

Just like that? No recruitment form or anything? :P A little short, but nice. I like Moody.:)

Author's Response: I seriously doubt there is a form to sign, lol. Glad you liked Moody - thanks for still reading! The next chapter is quite a bit longer so I hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 01/09/13 12:23
Chapter: Chapter Eight

I feel sorry for the Idiot Dawlish (as I always call him) *sigh* Really enjoyed this chapter. the details and plot are fantastic.

Sorry, my reviews today aren't up to much, but wanted to let you know I'm reading and want to read more and more :) ~Well done. Carole

Author's Response: Thank youuuu! I know, I felt really bad for Dawlish here too. I was like, wow, I'm being awful to him, lol! Oh well. Maybe that's what he's there for. ;) Glad you liked it - thank you so much! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 01/09/13 12:12
Chapter: Chapter Seven

Nice?!!!!! He kisses her and she says NICE? Good Godric and holy Helga's Underwear, what is the matter with that girl?

Good chapter, Gina. I love the plot of this; it's full of suspense.

Sorry for poor review. I'm going to read on now. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Thanks so much for still reading, Carole! I'm glad you liked the kiss - and the reaction, hee hee. And I'm so glad the plot is working since that's what held me back on this for several months. Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 01/08/13 22:16
Chapter: Chapter Eight

Noooo.... now I have to wait like everyone else! Hehe. Well done with the Veritasserum and even more well down with Dawlish throwing off the curse. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oh, Kara had to work hard on the Veritaserum questioning, so thank her. But Dawlish throwing it off was my own, so I'll take that one, lol. I really liked writing this chapter for some reason. It felt new and interesting to me. Plus it was good to write Frank's inner conflict and I felt so bad for John Dawlish the entire time I feel like I need to write him his own story now to redeem him! Thank you so much for the reviews, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 01/08/13 21:45
Chapter: Chapter Seven

Okay, I wasn't planning to stop and review until I'm completely caught up, but holy crap, that was a great chapter. Honestly, Gina, I've joked about you being the queen of action, but in all seriousness, you deserve the title. And this wasn't even action really, but just the pace is so good, so... actiony. (See how great I am with the words?)

The development of their relationship has been perfectly paced as well, and I am really pulling for them. Not to mention completely devastated when I consider how this ultimately ends for them, and the fact that Neville will never have the pleasure of knowing them properly. Sigh.

You've done a good job, too, of including a lot of physical locations in this, and it feels completely grounded both in England and in Rowling's world... it's so easy to picture absolutely everything, which is not always the case with fanfiction.

How much of the potion stuff is known and how much is your imagination? I'm really impressed, as I've researched belladonna before and not come up with nearly this amount of info... so wondering if you've invented a lot of this. If so, well done, as it bears the ring of truth and adds a lot to the story because of the detail.

Wonderful work here, Gina. One of your best, in my humble opinion. Reading on....

Author's Response: Lorrrii! Thank you so much!! Oh yay, I'm so glad you're liking this, since it's different (yet not, lol) for me. A different couple, at least. ;) Yes, action. It kills me. Just wait. I'm glad the pacing is working out, I was worried this chapter might seem out of the blue even with some set up. Impulsive man. ;) Laughing about the England bit - you know how many questions I ask online, since I'm like the most un-British fanficcer out there, lol. As for the potions - well, most of it I made up. I ran it by Jamie to make sure it was plausible and made sense, but lunar belladonna is my own. And since it's my own plant and it's all magic, I feel like I can stretch things a bit and create these powders and side effects and poisons and such. Heh heh. So glad it was believable! Squee! Thank you so much for the amazing review! I'm so glad you are enjoying it so far!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 01/05/13 10:43
Chapter: Chapter Eight

Thanks for updating. I felt it was a little shorter but that could just be me being greedy.

Author's Response: You're welcome! Yes, it's about 1K shorter than the last two chapters but it was a good stopping point so that's how I break things up. I'm usually pretty consistent on word counts but the next chapter is shorter and then ten is twice as long, go figure! I hope you enjoyed it - thank you for the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 01/05/13 9:13
Chapter: Chapter Eight

A little bit of light in the fog but more to come yet, I think.

Author's Response: And you would be right. Things are building so there is definitely more to come. I hope you enjoy it. Thank you! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES