Reviews For Uncovered by Death
Reviewer: marilyngryffindor
Date: 06/27/14 9:10
Chapter: Chapter 1 -Into the Trees

OH MY GOODNESS! What an incredible story! You really know how to blend details and storylines seamlessly and add foreshadowing subtely. The clues and mystery is amazing! I really love your stories and I've read them pretty far back, but this one had me obsessively reading for the past few days. Please dont say your fanfiction days are numbered! Thanks so much for an amazing story!

Author's Response: Awwww, thank you. I loved writing this story so much, despite the many headaches it gave me at times. And it was supposed to be my swansong ... but I've written some more since then. I am trying to write original fiction, so my fanfic days are definitely slowing, but I wouldn't say they're completely over. Thank you once again, and I'm so pleased you enjoyed the story. :) ~Carole xxx

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/13/14 18:31
Chapter: Epilogue: Uncovered by Death

I loved this story. I hope you write a sequel--not necessarily a mystery but an ongoing story about Scorpius and Lily. I do understand, though, that you have other writing you want to do. Maybe you could finish the Lions of Gryffindor:D

Author's Response: I'm not sure if I'll get around to finishing Lions. It got too big on me, although I've just re read the last chapter and was thinking to myself. Thank you for sticking with this story and reviewing. I had fun writing it and loved plotting the actual mystery. As for another Scorpius/Lily story ... I don;t have any ideas yet, but there's another NG story that's bubbling, if I get the time. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/13/14 14:54
Chapter: Chapter 21 ~ The Whirligig of Time

That was quite the adventure. I was surprised and pleased when Draco showed up. I'm still not too fond of Proudfoot although maybe there is something else wrong with him. I loved this story, I hope you write more stories about Scorpius and Lily.

Author's Response: Mmm, I can't think of another story for them, at the moment. I don't particularly want to write another love story (splitting up, getting back together type thing) because I'm not sure that could be sustained over a long chaptered fic. They might end up as subsiduary characters in other stories, perhaps. Thanks for the review - Carole

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/12/14 18:24
Chapter: Chapter 20 ~ Old School Grudges

Wow, that was exciting! The sad thing is I actually thought that was Proudfoot. I disliked him that much that I thought he was guilty. Did Lily send a Patronus or did she send Pomme? There's got to be a reason she's been carrying the bird around.

Author's Response: Ha ha - yes, it's Pomme. I don't think she can send a Patronus yet. I'd hoped people would be surprised at the reveal, so glad you thougth it was Proudfoot. Thanks for reviewing ~Carole

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/09/14 15:11
Chapter: Chapter 19 ~ Disguise and Concealment

You are just dragging out the torture aren't you? I thought for a minute that maybe it wasn't really Daphne there--that someone had used polyjuice. I wonder who the mystery "Harry" was. The Floo call with Mrs. Proudfoot was odd. Didn't I suspect him at some point?

Author's Response: Everyone suspects Proudfoot because he's horrible to Scorpius - ha ha. Yes, the Floo conversation was odd. Sorry, I had to drag out the torture, just a little bit :) Thank you ~Carole

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/08/14 15:53
Chapter: Chapter 18 ~ Truths Unmasked

Oh my goodness! If it's Bulstrode I never saw it coming. Now that I look back there were hints. For a minute I thought it was Marcus since he'd given her chocolate frogs which made her ill. He did seem nice to Tamara though.

Author's Response: There were some little hints - the gingerbread for one thing and the ripped robes. Glad I caught you by surprise though. thank you ~Carole

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/07/14 22:53
Chapter: Chapter 17 ~ Flint Encounters

I'm glad that this story is a bit longer than you planned. Once again my mind is spinning. It seemed like Karis was the guilty party but now I'm not sure.

Author's Response: Karis could be guilty of something ... possibly. Thank you for the review ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/07/14 15:52
Chapter: Chapter 16 ~ The Widow

Well, that was exciting. And, you are a meanie pants. What does Cho have to do with anything. I guess I'll have to read the next chapter and find out.

Author's Response: Mwahahahah- I seem to remember I didn't explain about Cho for a while. Yes, I am a meanie pants. thank you - Carole

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/05/14 16:41
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Money Troubles

Scorpius is indeed very bright and deserving of a drink. He's going to figure this all out yet. I can imagine that Harry's in a hurry to solve the case but I don't think anyone's going to do anything overnight. I admire how you've put this mystery together. I have no idea who the killer is. It's all a muddled mess to me but still very interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you. I did know all along who the murderer of SAP was, but the appearance of Tamara and that plotline developed as I wrote, which is why it spairalled somewhat. I like the spiralling though because it gave me another chance to write more Lavender and Blaise :) ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 04/29/14 16:27
Chapter: Chapter 14 - Keeping House

I'm sure Ron would get a real kick out of this situation. Maybe they'll start to believe that Scorpius has some bit of sense. I'm still keeping an eye on Proudfoot.

Author's Response: Yes, keep an eye on that Proudfoot character ... although it could be a red herring ... Thank you! ~Carole~

Reviewer: Love_is_4ever
Date: 04/28/14 22:12
Chapter: Epilogue: Uncovered by Death

I've just spent the last couple of days reading High and this story and I absolutely loved them both. You're an incredible writer, Carole. I rarely read fanfiction anymore, but when I get the whim I usually end up in one of your stories and I'm a bad friend who doesn't review or even drop you a line to let you know how I absolutely adore you.

Loved every little single bit of it. The small peeks at the past -more like Easter Eggs in High than here, but that's because of the plotline. The style just pulls you in and doesn't let go. But especially, I absolutely adored the characterisation. Everyone was truly perfect and there wasn't a single cliché with the Nect Gen kids.

Hope that if you keep writting fanfiction you add more to Scorpius & Lily's Romance. if you do, please let me know! Love you!

~ Samarie

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Samarie, my lovely girl. This is such a gorgeous review and I keep rereading this.

Yes, there are far more throwbacks to the past in this than in High. It was for that precise reason that I chose the victim because I wanted Harry's school years to have much more of an impact. I do like writing what that era of kids became, as well as adding in the Next gen kids to show how different their lives are. Scorpius, for example, has the confidence (and arrogance) of Draco, but it's been tempered by his Mum and also his experience of not living under the cloud of Voldemort.

I think I'm nearly at my end of the fanfiction days, but if I write another it will be a Next Gen story, possibly about Louis :)

Thank you again. ~Carole

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 04/25/14 17:27
Chapter: Chapter 13 ~ Widening the Circle

Well, that's certainly suspicious. I guess Scorpius can't bring up his Proudfoot theory to Harry without looking immature. I just don't like the guy.

Author's Response: He has to bite his tongue, certainly, because he is only a junior clerk in the department. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 04/25/14 12:43
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Reminiscences

I think Scorpius is going to have to humble himself. I didn't think of Proudfoot as the person who leaked information but now that you mention it he seems the most likely.

Author's Response: I had to re-read the chapter to see why he'd have to humble himself - ha ha. Yes, yes, he will. Silly boy! Thanks for the review ~Carole

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 04/24/14 23:18
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Confrontation

I think each chapter adds more mud to the puddle. The more information they get the more confusing things become. Now I wonder who the strange man who approached Scorpius was.

Author's Response: Mwahahahah - you'll find out in time, my pretty. Thank you ~Carole

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 03/25/14 14:01
Chapter: Chapter 10 - Birthday Gifts

This was kind of a fun chapter after all of the other mysterious ones:D In the end, Draco's just a big softie. I'm sure Scorpius can use the money. I wonder what Astoria has for the birthday boy.

Author's Response: I now can't remember what Astoria bought for him. I might not even have said, but it was likely to be something expensive - ha ha. Thanks for the review - Carole

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 03/20/14 16:11
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Motive

You've certainly woven quite the mystery here. I'm glad Scorpius is sticking up for himself. What is wrong with Proudfoot anyway? I don't know if I'd be a good defense lawyer. I usually assume people are lying:D

Author's Response: I think defence lawyers probably assume they are as well, but their job is to defend. I can't see Hermione like that, though, but she has a duty to give Cormac the best defence possible. Thank you ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 03/20/14 14:05
Chapter: Chapter 8 -Undercover

Things sure don't look good for Cormac. I think you might have something else up your sleeve though. Once again, Scorpius just can't get a break, can he?

Author's Response: Nope, Scorpius is up against it, all right. As for Cormac ... Thank you ~Carole

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 03/20/14 12:45
Chapter: Chapter 7 - Identification

I've never known Ollivander to be wrong--so is Sally still alive? Or was she murdered Muggle style and it didn't register. And what does Cormac have to do with all of this. I hope Scorpius and Lily get some time together.

Author's Response: I think Scorpius's frustration will only increase - snigger. Ollivander is never wrong in wand-lore, but maybe there's some wriggle room. (I can't say more as it would spoil. ;) ) Thanks for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 03/11/14 17:41
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Blast from the Past

Draco seemed true to form. He seemed intrigued by the puzzle. It seems that every time we get close to starting to answer questions something else comes up. This time Ms. Flint shows up. Tamara didn't appear to have much to do with the case and we found Sally Ann. Now Tamara shows up claiming someone's trying to kill her.

Author's Response: Yes, it all gets very involved. I've decided Draco is a Curse-Breaker, so he likes a bit of a puzzle. Thanks for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 03/11/14 13:20
Chapter: Chapter 5 - Threads

I'm sure there must be some way to break a charm. It seems like a lot of progress is being made in the case although I guess there's a lot of question being raised also.

Author's Response: Yes, well, it's early days, so not every thread will lead somewhere. Thank you ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
MIT: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
Through the Mines by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Tom Riddle remarks on the power he held while at the orphanage and at school.Written...
FEATURED
Glass over the Flame by the opaleye 3rd-5th Years
Harry, Hermione, and the moments in between. He doesn’t say that this...
Tom Riddle and the Chamber of Secrets by CanisMajor 3rd-5th Years
What really happened the last time someone let the Basilisk out? Harry Potter...
Red Squirrel/Sun Rises by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
+ He wouldn't celebrate his birthday, but his son had other ideas. + This was...
Sybill Trelawney and the Unexpected Gift by Squibstress 3rd-5th Years
Sybill Trelawney learns to live with her Inner Eye, cooking sherry, and Minerva...
Pat-a-Cake by foolondahill17 1st-2nd Years
Molly Weasley II, called Pat, and twenty-one lot and little-known facts. Or...
Wood by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
Marcus Flint, the infamous Super Seventh Captain of the Slytherin Quidditch...
CATEGORIES