Reviews For Disharmony
Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 04/26/13 7:16
Chapter: Disharmony

Couldn't. Stop. Laughing! Absolutely. Hilarious. Hysterical. Laughter. Is. Probably. Driving. My. Family. Crazy. By. Now!!!!!!!
*ssssiiiggghhh* Dabulous Story!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad I could amuse you. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 02/02/13 15:48
Chapter: Disharmony

Well done! Harry and Ron were bound to try it out one day, it's a bit like identical twins,difficult to resist trying to confuse your partners.
Only Luna can see through it naturally though.

Author's Response: Thank you. It took a surfeit of wine and an ill-considered bet, but yes. And Ginny is, in my opinion, very competitive. She would not want to lose. -N-

Reviewer: annegirl_shruti
Date: 01/18/13 5:24
Chapter: Disharmony

That was a very enjoyable story! Haha, I certainly don't think 'Harmony' can work out either! ;)
However, I think there's a little too much explation in Ginny's dialouge at times. Hermione seemed quite hyper too, especially when she runs to kiss Ron immediately after Harry's attempt.
The part that made me happiest was Ginny's potion though! Red and Gold! They do complement each other beautifully! ^o^ Looking forward to reading more of your stories! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
This story has been sitting around, half complete, for a very long time, and to be honest, I think that when I took aonther look at it, I've rushed it.
I think it meeds more work, and you may have spotted why, thank you.
The colour of the potion seemed narural to me. After all, we know that they are all different.
-N-

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 01/17/13 12:43
Chapter: Disharmony

This was definitely a fun story, I really enjoyed it. I was wondering if the title had any reference to the shipping of 'harmony'.

It had good characterization, I particularly enjoyed your Harry and Ron. Keep up the good work, I'll be looking forward to whatever comes next. :D

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review. This is a story I’ve been tinkering with for some time. The title speaks for itself, I think. ;-D
I’m now wondering whether you had problems with my Ginny and Hermione, Others have, so perhaps I’ve got them wrong. I’ll reread this and see what I think.
-N-

Reviewer: Nitpick
Date: 01/17/13 11:57
Chapter: Disharmony

Ok, my first (long, boring and excruciatingly illegible) review has disappeared, I try again:

First of all, you are my favourite author on this site, and one of the reasons I have registered -to be able to review and probably annoy you with my ramblings. You have an excellent grasp for characters (your Luna is by far the most enjoyable plus the H/G and R/Hr dynamisms are very good and IN as well.
I still have mixed feelings about this flic, because for me it epitomises some of those (really tiny) issues I am not quite comfortable with in your stories.
Please allow me some constructive (I hope) criticism in bad English (I apologize fore both).
This is your canon and I appreciate and respect your version/vision, but my plea is to tone down a little bit Hermione, and her reactions. Sometimes I have the feeling that you take the easy road and opt for the Tears/Shriek/Glare trifecta. Yes, she could be emotional and annoying but maybe not as often. And I have found it strange that Ginny had to explain pretty basic things to her (maybe the fine Italian wine was the culprit:).
It was quite obvious that the final solution will be a kiss, but I would have liked to read about more observations by the Boys who are definitely not Masters of Attention, but know the mannerisms of these girls well enough.

Once again, I really, really enjoy and envy your stories; in general I could only ask for:
- slightly stronger and more relaxed Hermione
- more friendship dynamism between Ginny and Hermione and maybe even exclusive trio moments...

I shut up now, and please continue your stories.

Z.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review. Reviews (provided that they are well-intentioned) can never be to long. I’m gald you like my Luna, and the H/G and R/Hr dynamics. Any criticism, no matter how small, is worth hearing.

Others have told me that my Hermione is overly screechy, and they, and you, are probably right. Although JKR often describes Hermione like this, I suspect that as she matures, she would tione things down. Nevertheless, Hermione is opinionated and bossy. I thought I’d made it clear that the wine was, at least in part, to blame. I’ll take another look at this story. Because it’s a contest story, I can’t edit it until after judging.

I wondered about expanding the final section, but I thought that the longer it lasted, the easier it would be for the guys to figure out who was who.

Thanks again, I’ve got two or three things in the pipeline.

-N-

Reviewer: hanname
Date: 01/17/13 4:56
Chapter: Disharmony

A very clever story, but Harry kissing Hermione makes me very uneasy. I guess I like Ron too much to be able to see the funny side of this.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
If it's any consolation, it makes Harry and Hermione uneasy, too. And Ron (eventually) saw the funny side.
-N-

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 01/17/13 0:49
Chapter: Disharmony

Someone slap that waiter for me.
Ginny is evil, isn't she? Too bad I was rooting for Harry.

Author's Response: He crtainly desrved a slap.
Evil? Cunning and mischievous, certainly, wicked, probably. :-D
-N-

Reviewer: golden_trio
Date: 01/16/13 23:20
Chapter: Disharmony

This was very good! Loved all the interactions. It was, as assured, amusing. A lovely piece to brighten my week!

Looking forward of more of any story!
Cheers!
- Katie

Author's Response: Thank you. I was, I'll admit a little worried about the reception this one might get.
Next should be ready in about a week, possibly sooner.
-N-

Reviewer: kheldar
Date: 01/16/13 21:14
Chapter: Disharmony

Fun and funny! Though if Hermione got that close to Harry while looking like Ginny, she shouldn't have been surprised when he tried to kiss her!

Author's Response: Thanks. She stood next to him! It's a position she's been in often enough before. In fact at his side is where most people would expect her to be. -N-

Reviewer: harrys_red_head_girl
Date: 01/16/13 17:28
Chapter: Disharmony

Neil, that was too funny! I loved it! The potion was so funny, to figure out which gal was which! Oh the horror for Hermonie and Harry!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm certain that not everyone will find it funny. -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES