MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Walnut Tree

Name: lzm001 (Signed) · Date: 04/25/16 3:01 · For: Chapter 2 - Laws
coach handbags
nike run
tiffany co
nike australia
TRX Workout
christian louboutin shop
pirate system
Salomon Shoes
prada bags
Lebron 13
Burberry Outlet
air jordan nike
oakley australia
Oakley Outlet
pandora bracelets
burberry australia
basketball shoes
chanel flap bag
clk benz
Kate Spade Australia
gucci online
MCM Outlet
Ralph Lauren UK
TRX Straps
yeezy shoes
asics shoe
gucci bags
michael kors outlet
kate spade uk
louis vuitton australia
louis vuitton australia
burberry outlet
louis vuitton watllets
gucci diaper bag
sunglasses on sale
nike free danmark
burberry bags on sale
louis vuitton neverfull
longchamp sale
kate spade uk
burberry online
birkin bag hermes
michael kors crossbody
michael kors handbags on sale
trx workouts
trx for sale
Hermes Outlet
hermes birkin price
Michael Kors Outlet
coach purses
jimmy choo australia
longchamp bags
coach shoes
prada messenger bag
Ralph Lauren Polo
louis vuitton bags
michael kors satchel
balenciag bag
Burberry outlet online
gucci sunglasses
louboutin shoes
timberland boots uk
mizuno wave
coach usa
ugg boots
fendi outlet
free shoes
prada crossbody bags
asics shoes
oakley sunglasses
mcm tote bag
nike free run
nike sweden
burberry outlet uk
louis vuitton monogram
nike shop us
louis vuitton artsy
ralph lauren polo
burberry uk
coach bags
air jordan retro
pandora rings
Ralph Lauren
pandora necklack
chanel bags prices
Ralph Lauren Shirts
louis vuitton zippy wallet
coach outlet store
louboutin shoes
abercrombie fitch france
free nike
louis vuitton tote bag
louis vuitton handbags on sale
Ralph Lauren Polo
michael kors black handbags
true religion uk
asics shop
nike air jordan
Chanel Outlet
canada goose outlet
longchamp le pliage large tote
louis vuitotn speedy
Burberry bags
nike shoes
louis vuitton outlet
Nike Kobe 9
trx workouts
jordan retro shoes
adidas super star
longchamp le pliage medium
trx straps
nike air jordan
market 365
michael kors purses
chanel tote
michael kors canada
MCM Bags
michael kors bags on sale
pandora jewelry
louis vuitton messenger bag
nike norway
nike jordan shoes
louis vuitton eva clutch
louis vuitton uk
prada tote
prada handbags
michael kors tote
true religion jeans
christian louboutin shoes
louis vuitton artsy
louis vuitton duffle bag
coach crossbody bags
jordan retro
sheepskin boots
hermes bag
louis vuitton
Kate Spade Australia
coach bags on sale
Ralph Lauren
burberry britain
hermes outlet
Coach outlet online
hermes uk
burberry london
louis vuitton wallet for women
Prada Outlet
abercrombie and fitch
michael kors factory outlet
nike danmark
TRX Workouts
gucci belt
yeezy boost 350
prada handbags sale
louis vuitton damier
gucci clutch
coach carter
Ralph Lauren UK
burberry outlet online
Nike Hyperdunk 2015
ugg boots
nike all
Pandora bracelet
popular sunglasses
prada outlet
Oakley holbrook sunglasses
hugo boss uk
prada shoes
abssice 360
led lights
michael kors hamilton tote
prada handbags
trx suspension
louis vuitton purses
louis vuitton perfect
burberry outlet
michael kors tote
burberry australia
gucci online
TRX Bands
gucci handbags
nike air max
cheap gucci belts
Michael Kors Outlet
ugg boots
nike shopping
Mens Sunglasses
michael kors outlet store
louis vuitton bags
ugg australia
TRX Exercises
Longchamp Outlet
louis vuitton outlet
cheap louis vuitton purses
Ray Ban Outlet
KD 8 shoes
abercrombie and fitch
louis vuitton bags
asics running shoes
ugg boots ireland
yeezy boost 350
nike air
michael kors purses
coach purses on sale
nike online
michael kors black purse
prada bags
coach outlet
michael kors clutch
gucci bags
burberry wallet
michael kors hobo bag
ugg boots
louboutin heels
chanel australia
salomon shoes
hugo boss uk
primark online uk
tiffany co
mizuno shoes
louis vuitton online
abercrombie fitch nederland
trx exercise
michael kors australia
kate spade
coach online
louis vuitton belt
10 dollars
louis vuitton neverfull mm
abercrombie outlet online
nike jordan
michael kors purses outlet
nike show
abercrombie and fitch outlet
trx suspension
Ray Ban wayfarer sunglasses
asics gel kayano
asics shoes
louis vuitton belts
hermes belt
louis vuitotn speedy
prada loafers
michael kors handbags
louis vuitotn speedy
hermes birkin uk
oakley sunglasses
mcm bags
hugo boss
ugg boots uk
longchamp tote
nike air shoes
gucci handbags
louis vuitton diaper bag
pandora charms
christian louboutin shoes
nike shoes
nike air
ray-ban sunglasses
abercrombie milano
oakley sunglasses
change points uk
ugg uk
prada purses
titan watches
ray-ban sunglasses
gucci backpack
cheap michael kors purses
longchamp bag
louis vuitton shoulder bag
coach outlet
gucci shoes
christian louboutin online
longchamp backpack
coach australia
coach australia
cheap michael kors handbags
ugg boots
burberry outlet online
ray-ban sunglasses
burberry outlet
outlet michael kors
Michael Kors Watches
michael kors canada
nike free run sko2
Polo Ralph Lauren
Cheap Ray Ban
mizuno shop
louis vuitton uk
louis vuitton uk
Burberry online
lebron james shoes
ugg boots for women
michael kors australia
paul smith uk
louis vuitton uk
air jordan shoes
TRX Training
louis vuitton outlet
black uggs
michael kors outlet
Polo Ralph Lauren
michael kors tote bags
coach sunglasses
louis vuitton shoes men
hermes purses
yeezy boost 350
pandora ring
pandora bracelet
nike year
Pandora Charm

Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 10/07/13 6:45 · For: Chapter 1 ~ Proverbs
I was a bit nervous when I started this fic. I'm not usually one for Student/Teacher romances and Oliver is so young at the beginning but you blew my expectations out of the water with the way you develop several sensitive storylines. The development of Charity and Oliver is spaced out over many years, and the way they go from a purely student/teacher dynamic to something more is very tastefully done, which I wasn’t sure would be possible. Serves me right for doubting the Great Croll! What was I even worrying about?!?!

The chemistry between Charity and Oliver in the later years is deliciously sexy, and, well, I certainly enjoyed that aspect of the fic haha. But that's hardly news.

I also thought the backstory of Charity really fleshed her out from a character we know not much about apart from her occupation and death, into someone who not only fits into the Potterverse, but was interesting and emotionally compelling. I was moved by this fic in many parts and while it is not a comforting read all the time, it is unputdownable.

By the last chapter, I was dreading the end, knowing what we do about Charity's death, but I love the way you finish things on such a hopeful and happy note. It's bittersweet in the scheme of things, of course, but I love it all the same.

Author's Response: Sorry I've taken so long to reply. I won;t lie, not only did your review blow me away, but I have a lot of emotional connections to this fic. (No, I haven't had a student/teacher relationship - ha ha)

Basically, I've always felt that Charity's death was so empty and sad. We never know the woman, never get to see her POV except that she defended Muggles and Muggleborns and her death is so horrific.

The other reason is that (as you probably know) the proverb about the Walnut Tree is used in Foyles War. I was watching that and wrote the proverb down because I really wanted to use it somewhere. So basically, I have Charity and Foyle tugging at me.

I couldn't end this on a sad note, just as I couldn't end DNW with Oliver grieving for Cedric, or Teenage Witch with Charity's death. I don't like sad endings, but knowing they are there does make you rethink the ending of your own stories.

Thank you again ~Carole~

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/02/13 14:55 · For: Chapter 5 - Chasing Dreams
I was feeling nervous reading the ending, thinking you would end up with the scene in Malfoy Manor. That would've been very sad knowing that Oliver loved her and probably was trying to find her. I was nervous for nothing since this was a lovely ending. I'm happy you ended it that way and that Oliver was mature enough to chase his dream. I'm such a sucker for romance:D See you next time in another story. Thanks for giving me some recommendations from your stories. I'm always selfishly sad when the fan fiction authors that I love turn to their own writing. But at the same time I guess I'll have to share them with a few more people:D I'm working on my own writing too but I'm writing children's books which you think would be easy but there are so many things to consider.

Author's Response: Oh, yes, i know what you mean. I want to write a set of children's books (amongst other ideas) but the hardest part is being unpatronising, I find.Also, as you've seen, I like writing smut, which I can't do in a children's book although I can hint a little.

I didn;t want to end on an exceptionally sad note, although for days after I was consumed by an AU version where Oliver saves her ... somehow. I still hate her death :( Thank you for reading. ~Carole~

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/01/13 18:53 · For: Chapter 4 -Tea and Sympathy
You've really dragged me into this story. I never thought Oliver Wood was so interesting before:D I've always felt sad for Charity Burbage--that scene at Malfoy Manor and all. I wonder if you're taking this to the bitter end. I'll know after the next chapter.

Author's Response: I have another story about Charity somewhere called Teenage Witch, and she's in one with Draco (which I'm struggling to recall the name of). I really do get quite upset about Charity, I have to say. Earlier this year I went to the Warner Brother's Studio Tour and there was a dummy of Charity suspended in the air, just as in the film, and it really made me halt in shock. I have always loved Oliver, but have generally written him as gay or bisexual, so this was a departure - ha ha. I keep mixing up my own canon. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and I hope you like the conclusion. ~Carole~

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/01/13 14:25 · For: Chapter 3 - Careers
Gods, I didn't even think that they couldn't Appararate out of Hogwarts. It was in a dream and I figure that if you're the author you have a degree of artistic license. It's sad when people do something only for their parents. I didn't expect Wood to kiss Charity.

Author's Response: Oh they can't Apparate out of Hogwarts, but I figured that when you're dreaming you forget those rules - ha ha ha - I basically explained because I knew that any Hermione types out there would pull me up on it. Oliver shouldn't have kissed her, but then he's a teenager, seventeen and she's being so sympathetic which he so badly needs - poor love. Thank you ~Carole~

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/01/13 13:47 · For: Chapter 2 - Laws
I was thinking for a while that Marcus fancied Charity, but it was his older brother. This story has kind of an interesting twist to it--date rape/violence.

Author's Response: Yes, Jonah Flint ... nasty piece of work. I based this whole story around the Walnut Tree proverb which I heard in a tv show. I wrote it down and then tried to think of a story. Hmm, there's not date rape here, thankfully. Thanks for the review ~Carole

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/30/13 18:32 · For: Chapter 1 ~ Proverbs
I don't know why I'm reading this story. I guess because I don't know much about Charity and I was hoping you'd explain her character. I'm liking this so far. I think Dorinda needs a beating with a stick. Oops, did I just say that?

Author's Response: Hahahahahahah - she gets better, well, I hope you think so. Thank you! ~Carole~

Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 04/07/13 21:47 · For: Chapter 5 - Chasing Dreams
I loved this, and it's a different take on student/teacher fics than what I've come across before. I liked the way you spread this out over several years, and didn't go for any cliches of love potions, detentions etc and made their relationship seem natural. The connections over domestic abuse would obviously draw them together. I think you handled that topic really well, when it can be quite hard to write about. I thought it was good that you didn't say that Marcus necessarily abused women all the time, and so avoided the stereotype of him being exactly the same as his brother (I hope that makes sense).

I loved all the secondary characters and side story lines in this, especially Dorinda and how Charity in a way turned her life around. I loved how you depicted Charity as the kind of teacher who really cares for her students and tries to help them personally as well as in class... she just generally seemed like an awesome teacher.

I thought you drew the canon events into the story really well - they're not the focus obviously, as they are in the books, but those events would have had an impact on the whole school and I think you showed that well. I also liked your inclusion of canon characters, like Remus, Percy or Fred and George.

I think I've read another one of your stories that describes Oliver's back story in more detail, but it worked self-sufficiently in this. His father's abuse really shows why he would be so fanatical about Quidditch.

I thought Charity and Oliver worked really well together as a couple... I don't know whether they would last a long time, but at this point, Charity was still struggling with her past relationship with Jonah, and I think being with Oliver would really help her with that. While she seems quite mature as a teacher, I think in some ways she is still quite immature and it would be interesting to see how they both grow up together and how much they change.

Anyway, I really loved this whole story.


Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review. I have been wanting to write a teacher/student romance for a while now but wanted it to be un-icky and not featuring Snape - ha ha. For some young teachers, it must be hard teaching kids who are only a few years younger, so i wanted to capture that. I'm glad it worked for you.

Regarding Marcus, I don't think he was an abuser like Jonah was. He might have had the same upbringing and been tempted to act in a similar way, but although he did lash out and didn't treat Dorinda at all well, my intention was that he wasn't a controller in the way Jonah was.

Oliver's backstory is written about in more detail in Drowning, not Waving and also a story called 'Footprints in the Sand' - However the stories aren't linked because in those, Oliver's gay, but I like the background for Oliver's obsession with Quidditch so kept it in.

I agree that Charity is quite immature. There's a part of her still in limbo after Jonah left, so she's essentially still seventeen. I think that's why her and Oliver connect together. Will it last? I would like it to, but she dies. Charity's death seems to be upsetting me more than the other deaths these days. I've become rather attached to her - sigh -.

Thank you again for the lovely review - Carole-

Name: dreamsnape (Signed) · Date: 03/12/13 23:27 · For: Chapter 5 - Chasing Dreams
I quite enjoyed this story. It was plausible, and kind of fun to see familiar events from the books, like Harry's first quidditch match, from a different perspective. You stayed true to the characters and made Charity a very dimensional, and pretty much original character. That interested me especially, since the OC in my stories is a Muggle Studies teacher, too.

Author's Response: Thnak you very much for the review. I like writing alternate views of canon and fitting them in to the actual events, which was why I decided on those particular years at H/W rather than the window afterwards when Oliver had left school. I appreciate the review - thanks again. ~Carole~

Name: Verita Serum (Signed) · Date: 03/09/13 23:47 · For: Chapter 5 - Chasing Dreams
Alsdjflajijfa baahhh! I don't even know how to convey what I am thinking into words right now, so please excuse the discombobulated review to follow.

I do tend to stray from teacherstudent relationships, as I find them either unrealistic or cringe-worthy. You have turned the whole concept on its head.

Oliver is wonderful. You've given him such a real maturity through his goal of taking care of his mother, that his outbursts and hotheadedness regarding Quidditch aren't irksome to me at all the way I sometimes find them to be in the books (Whoops -- is it a sin to say Oliver Wood worked my nerves a bit?)

You've written Charity with such understandable vulnerability that it is easy to see her begin to harbor a crush for Oliver. Though I have to admit that I briefly championed a Remus/Charity twist.

In short, this was wonderful. You have so much intricacy crammed into five parts that I feel I just read a novel's worth of information! I even felt like I learned from her Muggle Studies class! Great job, yet again.


Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review. I'm glad you didn't find the student/teacher concept to be too icky because it's one of the reasons I tend to shy away from it. (That and they always seem to involve Snape). Charity/Remus is something i've thought about in the past and there's a chapter in one of my chaptereds where they become close.

Oh, I do like Oliver, but I agree he's so obsessed in the books with Quidditch that sometimes I want to shake him. But I now have fairly secure canon for his motivations which involves his parents, and so I suppose I like him a lot more now - ha.

Thank you again for the lovely review. ~Carole~

Name: blackbeauty7 (Signed) · Date: 03/09/13 9:59 · For: Chapter 5 - Chasing Dreams
i loved it :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much ~Carole~

Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 03/05/13 7:39 · For: Chapter 5 - Chasing Dreams
All right, I won't go on about Remus and Charity this time. Sorry about that. And I can't, because I liked Charity and Oliver too much. I'm glad she decided to go for it. On one hand, it did strike me as I finished that at times he was a bit young and immature for her...but at other times, they had a lot in common (abuse, Dementors, etc.) that they could relate to on the same level. Plus I'm sure he'll mature quite a bit now he's out of school. And, well, he's just hot!
I thought you wrote the leaving very well. I don't live with the kids I teach and I just send them off to the next school when they're done with mine, so I imagine it's quite different in a boarding school when you send your students into the real world as young adults. It was very moving. And the brief mentions of Remus were very sad. Using him was a good way to ground the story, btw--it's not about Harry so we don't need all his PoA adventures (and they were probably pretty hush-hush anyway) but it was just so nice to see a character we're more familiar with join us in the story.
I really loved your Charity, but you know that from your other stories about her (still love the one with the rock star!) And again all the supporting players were great too. The story built nicely through the years, which was necessary, I think, to make it believable. It's just too bad it went over the word count for the challenge. :(
Lovely little tale. I daresay reading your stories may bring me out of not writing anything since the Cotillion closed (I know, I know - that was only five days ago but still, lol)
Still have more to catch up, but I will. And don't worry about a responding right away. Take an hour or two. ;)
~Gina :)

Author's Response: I'm going to reply now because I've just thought of something :). My feeling with Oliver has always been that he's quite mature because of his background and determination. With Charity in this story, she was still affected very much by the relationship with Jonah (she hadn't seen anyone else which was what Septima was getting at) so at the age of 24 she was still quite locked in teenage feelings - hence the crush when someone paid attention to her. I think she also realises it could just be a fling; Oliver is about to start a career as a Quidditch player, and she is still a teacher. They both have some growing up to do, and might grow apart :(

As regards writing, I've gone back to a WIP, but only went back to it today, so you're not alone.

Thank you very much for all your reviews for this story. It is much appreciated. ~Carole~

Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 03/04/13 22:14 · For: Chapter 4 -Tea and Sympathy
Oh. Remus and Charity. Remus and Charity.
No, wait. This story is about Charity and Oliver. I'm supposed to be rooting for them. Right.
But Remus and Charity in PoA! I LOVE IT!!!
Okay, back to Oliver. Yes, he's stil lovely. You've done a great job holding Charity back but letting her acknowledge her crush. Does Remus suspect?
Oh. There's Remus again. Oops.
Also, love your other students and Septima in particular. And how you had the Dementors affect Charity and Oliver. And the reference to cow biscuits, which I shall have to try if and when I ever make my way across the pond.
Sorry about the goofy review - Will finish soon!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Hahahahah - yeah, I teased a little with the Remus connection. Actually, in AA, Remus and Charity do have a brief fling but his werewolfness affects them too much :( :( :( (oh, and Tonks turns up - lol)

Certainly Oliver isn;t as keen on Remus now - ha ha ha. Sorry, giggling incoherently at this., I loved writing Remus in this chapter because he is such a lovely person. I'm sad I couldn't bring Sirius in, too, but ... well ... there you go,

I want to save Charity now. How pitiful is it that I want to write an AU just to save a character and a pairing, which is something I always swore I'd never do.
br> COW BISCUITTTTS!!!! They really aren't anything wildly special, and are actually quite cheap but they're very moreish - and Soraya agrees with me.

Thank you so much for the review. Perhaps I should wait a while before responding so I leave something more sensible. ha ha - tooooooo late. ~Carole~

PS - I love writing Septima and must find a proper story for her soon.

Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 03/03/13 20:57 · For: Chapter 3 - Careers
I thought I had read this and started reading the next chapter and was confused, so now I'm properly catching up. This was lovely. I think I already said this, but I love love how you are weaving your story into what's going on in the castle during this year. It's really well done. And the kiss...well, I know it's wrong, but I could totally picture it happening and now I'm just rooting for them to grow up so they can try again. ;)
But, having read a bit of the next chapter, I know that doesn't happen yet, lol.
I liked it! I love her and your Wood (even with his sad history) is wonderful!
Haha - your Wood is wonderful. That sounds a big dodgy, doesn't it? ;)
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu. I have to say I do really like weaving stories around the actual events we saw in the books, even though the timeline at certain points came close to breaking me.Hope you like the rest of the story. :D ~Carole~

Name: hestiajones (Signed) · Date: 02/27/13 22:57 · For: Chapter 5 - Chasing Dreams
The smut was so hot it killed my internet.


Oh, but the tension building up to it!What can I say? I was about to post this status on the LS "please shag please shag please shag" and then AIM logged off. >.<

This is a really, really great fic, Croll! Yes, it's sad that it is way over the word count limit and you might be taking it off the running, but honestly, you should be proud you wrote this. (I know you are :D Just saying!) I just love the characters, how you presented the Muggle Studies classes and curriculum, the smut, and of course, how these two reach there. It ties in well with your general canon of that era, but it's also a wonderful fic in its own right.

Great work! I shall be reading Lucibeth and Sean soon.


Author's Response: they did shag. You got your wish! Hahahahahahah - still dying at this review after two days. Thank you so much for all your help, reviews and giggling smexiness - hee hee.

I won't take this out of the running, I don;t think, because the sixth story I wrote wouldn't make it out of the starting blocks. (MY PRONGS I'M ON FIRE WITH MY ANALOGIES!). I don;t want Charity to die. I'm wondering if I can write Oliver rushing in at the crucial moment to rescue her from Voldypants and that fricking snake. Just .... how can someone be eaten? NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

sigh. Life sucks, as Goyle would say. :( ~Carole~

Name: hestiajones (Signed) · Date: 02/27/13 12:12 · For: Chapter 4 -Tea and Sympathy
Oh no.

I enjoyed this chapter but goddammit there's only one left and they haven't shagged yet what is the world coming to, eh? EH?

Author's Response: I have recently discovered shame, that's what the world is coming to (as no one else seems to be ;p) Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu. ~Crololololololol

Name: hestiajones (Signed) · Date: 02/27/13 11:47 · For: Chapter 3 - Careers

Okay, first of all, glad Dorinda saw sense in the end. Secondly, holy fricking Prongs! This was a fantastic chapter! You're developing these characters really well against the backdrop of familiar canon event.

And the kiss. Do you remember something I said about chemistry and biology? (well, it should have been bio, not physics ha ha ha)

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you don't dislike Dorinda anymore. I did want to show that she had the option that Charity didn't feel she had, basically because I think Dorinda has a much tougher streak in her, and had Charity's advice in her head.

Ah, the kiss - mwahahahahahah. Mind you, Oliver is physic(al).

ta very much, o light of my life. ~Crolllllllll

Name: hestiajones (Signed) · Date: 02/27/13 11:19 · For: Chapter 2 - Laws
I forgot to mention in the first review that I immediately recognised Oliver's hesitance about domestic abuse from your canon.

I don't know what to say, except ... this is painfully realistic, isn't it? The denial. The cycle of abuse. I hadn't expected the story to move to this direction, and I can't say I'm glad it's did. However, it has, and you have done the topic justice so far.

I am going to read on!

Author's Response: I hope the domestic violence issue works in this because it was something I'd had in mind for a while (well, you know my canon for Oliver) - Ascribing it to Charity came about because I've long had an idea surrounding that proverb. It did feel a very difficult topic to tackle, which was one of the reasons the fic went over the word count, but also I didn't want a neatly tied up 'happy-ever-after' solution to the issue because in RL that doesn't always happen. Jonah did get away with it, sadly, and maybe Marcus isn't as bad as him. Hmmm, basically I hope I haven't tied myself in knots here. I did have to move the story on in the end, so hope it doesn't end up as trite.

Thank you for all the fabulousness that are your reviews :) ~Crollllalalalalalalalalalalanza

Name: hestiajones (Signed) · Date: 02/27/13 10:52 · For: Chapter 1 ~ Proverbs
Fantastic beginning!!! GAHHH! This is what great fanfic is all about. I was completely thrown off by the beginning; I thought you'd begun with her being abducted by Death Eaters O...O But she isn't!

Loving the characters so far, and I should say, loving to hate Dorinda. How do you manage to write this people who are so easy to despise? Hmm? Methinks you're taking inspiration from my company...

I almost wish I betaed this, just so I could leave all the comments at the parts I loved. Ugh I can't type anymore I'm going to continue reading.

Author's Response: I wish you'd beta'd it and then I'd feel a bit more confident with it.

Yeah, that first part was deliberate. I was trying to recapture some of that fear because the thing people associate with Charity is the manner of her death - sigh. Ahhh, Dorindaaaaaaaaa. Yeah, not very sympathetic, is she? (is she? hmmmmmmmm, wait and seeeeee) And she does have dark hair . . . (Croll runs away before she's hexed)

Thank you for the reviewwwwwwwwwwwwww. ~CON

Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 02/26/13 10:26 · For: Chapter 5 - Chasing Dreams
The opening chapter of Deathly Hallows horrified me, but I didn't cry for Charity then. Now I'm crying. And for Oliver too.

Author's Response: I keep crying over Charity because of her really horrible death, so I've written her some stories where she has a bit of happiness. Now I want to save her. :( Thank you so much for all your reviews. ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.