MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Angelina

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/28/15 13:59 · For: Angelina
I think that if I were Angelina I might've been upset--and I guess she was--that George used a disguise when meeting me. On the other hand, I hope I would've understood that he was lacking his usual self-confidence and needed a disguise at first to face me.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. and apologies. I've been really lax on replying to reviews recently (real life). I can't se George and Angelina's relationship being altogether easy. They have a lot of hurdles to overcome. -N-

Name: SilverDoe_IsoBell (Signed) · Date: 06/16/13 7:20 · For: Angelina
Great little fic-let.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Name: glendora (Signed) · Date: 04/21/13 22:33 · For: Angelina
I find your working through of George's and Angelina's relationship original and convincing. I think the twist that Fred deliberately kept them apart helps make their relationship more poignant but also the possibility that it will be a very strong relationship once they've worked through everything, and Angelina's blunt honesty will make them work through everything. I do hope you will give us more of how they work through it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
There was no sign of any Fred/Angelina action in OotP, and the twins eemed to be mich more interested in their joke shop business. I’ve just sent another Angelina-centred story to my beta which will further expand on the Fred/Angelina/George relationship (but set during their time at Hogwarts). I will, however, also be writing about what happens after this.

Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/16/13 16:34 · For: Angelina
Yay, fluff. And a good backstory too. I love it.

Author's Response: Fluff? I suppose that it is, in a way. It also follows on from April Fool. -N-

Name: hanname (Signed) · Date: 02/14/13 6:36 · For: Angelina
Beautiful but ugly all at once. Beauty wins out, but the balance is precarious. I think it's very apropriate.

Author's Response: Thanks, I think. This wasn't supposed to be a happily ever after story. They have a long weay to go. -N-

Name: witch1561 (Signed) · Date: 02/13/13 6:00 · For: Angelina
This is very interesting - a chance to put lots of little pieces together. I wondered why Angelina was working in the Ministry when she seemed to be a quidditch player earlier on, and now we have an explanation. And you've also given a glimpse at what happened when Romilda caught up with George.

It's beautiful written, exploring the scars of the survivors. Despite their magic, there are scars both inside and outside that can't be cured, and they have to learn to live with them. I have always found George/Angelina a difficult pairing, because of what they each represent to the other about the battle, but here you give a way that their relationship might work and find a future rather than always looking to the past. It would of course be lovely to see a bit more about how it develops.

Out of curiosity, will you ever give Romilda a boyfriend she actually manages to love for his own sake and stay with? Nasty as she is, I sort of feel she deserves to find out what a proper relationship is like...


Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

This is yet another piece of my jigsaw. Angelina’s injury. I didn’t want to write a straight sequel, and I wanted this to make sense to people who haven’t read “April Fool” (I hope it does). So now you know what happened to Romilda.

The George/Angelina pairing must have a lot of backstory, and making them both scarred by the battle seemed like the way forward. I have no immediate plans for another George/Angelina story, although there will be more bits and pieces in other stories (now that I’ve finally got them together).

Romilda is one of those characters who exists on the edge of my stories. I had a rather cruel fate planned for her, but I’m beginning to rethink my plans. It’s not, however, a high priority.


Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 02/11/13 16:37 · For: Angelina
This is great! I'm so glad you finally gave us a little more of the George and Angelina story from April Fool! Can we expect more of their story, someday (he asks, hopefully)?

Author's Response: Thank you.
There will be more, but the next bit will (if everything goes according to plan) play out in the sequel to Hunters and Prey. So I'd better get that story finished.

Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 02/11/13 12:36 · For: Angelina
Very nice. I appreciate the backstory and intertwined personal info on Angelina and how George is involved. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks. I've been thinking about this one for some time. George has been involved with Angelina for years, without ever being involved with her. -N-

Name: Eliza Lupin (Signed) · Date: 02/11/13 11:15 · For: Angelina
I'm so glad you did a sequel to April Fool, Iv'e been waiting and waiting for you to write one. It was really good :) I was hoping you could update the list of stories on your page so I know what order the stories are in :) Update soon !

Author's Response: Thank you.
I needed the challenge to push me into writing this, I'm glad you liked it.
I've finally updated my profile, too. It's something I should have done months ago.
More soon (though I'm not sure what).

Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 02/11/13 9:13 · For: Angelina
Trust George to pull that stunt.

Author's Response: Thanks. He wasn't very subtle. -N-

You must login (register) to review.