Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: jeje222 (Signed) · Date: 08/08/17 3:27 · For: Chapter 1 ~ Pavone Bianco
adidas outlet
longchamp
nike huarache sale
kobe shoes
michael jordan shoes
adidas nmd
curry 3
nike polo
adidas superstar
michael kors purses
yeezy shoes
irving shoes
golden goose outlet
longchamp
falcons jersey
adidas ultra boost
adidas shoes
true religion jeans
patriots jerseys
nike roshe run one
chrome hearts outlet
nike dunks
adidas tubular
air force ones
cheap jordans
curry shoes
light up shoes
yeezy boost 350 v2
tom ford glasses
jordan retro
adidas stan smith
pandora charms
longchamp bags
yeezy boost
ultra boost 3.0
michael kors outlet store
yeezy
adidas yeezy boost
longchamp online shop
adidas stan smith women
cartier love bracelet
christian louboutin shoes
adidas outlet
golden goose sneakers
nike air force
lacoste online shop
fitflops sale clearance
tory burch shoes
longchamp le pliage
cheap jordans
kobe sneakers
michael kors handbags sale
true religion uk
jordan retro
hermes belts for men
yeezy boost
lacoste outlet
cartier bracelet
nike air max
nike huarache
kobe bryant shoes
yeezy boost 350

nike air zoom pegasus 32
james harden shoes
adidas gazelle
jordan shoes
curry 4
air jordan
adidas ultra boost 3.0
nike zoom
tory burch shoes
longchamp bags
pandora bracelet
nike air zoom
pandora charms
adidas online shop
ultra boost
adidas nmd
adidas ultra boost
nike air force 1
fitflops clearance
basketball shoes
longchamp bags
nike roshe run
longchamp
jordan retro
adidas nmd
adidas outlet online
air jordan shoes
kobe shoes
longchamp handbags
golden goose
longchamp handbags
air jordans
nike air max 2016
nike mercurial
links of london sale
adidas neo
kobe basketball shoes
kobe 9
adidas nmd r1
links of london
nike air max 90
under armour curry 3
harden shoes
basketball shoes
yeezy boost
true religion outlet
yeezy shoes
hermes belt
curry 2
light up shoes
adidas yeezy
led shoes
hogan outlet online
lacoste polo
pandora bracelet
timberland shoes
michael kors outlet
prada eyeglasses
retro jordans
yeezy boost 350 v2
air jordan shoes
asics sneakers
michael kors outlet handbags
cheap jordan shoes
lebron james shoes
true religion
air max
lebron shoes
nike air zoom structure 19
new england patriots jerseys
prada sunglasses
chrome hearts online
nike kyrie 3
adidas tubular
led light up shoes
air max 2018
michael jordan shoes
kobe 9
michael kors handbags
kobe basketball shoes
longchamp handbags
adidas nmd
nike air force 1 low
yeezy shoes
michael kors handbags
roshe run
yeezy boost
huarache shoes
kyrie 3
adidas stan smith men
stephen curry shoes
nike air max 2017
nike mercurial vapor
dior sunglasses
nike air max 2018
michael kors outlet
adidas yeezy
pandora jewelry
nike zoom
gucci belt
http://www.uggoutlet.uk
nike roshe run
nike air force 1
pandora jewelry
vibram fivefingers
tom ford sunglasses
air jordan
gucci belts for men
kyrie irving shoes
burberry scarf
jordan shoes
lebron 14
golden goose sneakers
ferragamo belt
adidas yeezy boost
golden goose
hogan outlet
adidas ultra boost
reebok outlet
van cleef arpels
kobe 11
atlanta falcons jersey
adidas nmd
nike air max
chrome hearts
nike air force 1 high
nmd
huarache shoes
cheap jordans
nmd r1
lebron 13 shoes
cheap jordans
nike roshe run
yeezys
yeezy boost 350 v2
michael kors outlet
links of london
chrome hearts
fitflops
adidas stan smith uk
adidas ultra boost 3.0
real jordans
adidas tubular UK
cheap basketball shoes
gucci belts
asics running shoes
ferragamo sale
michael kors outlet
van cleef necklace
michael kors handbags
retro jordans
adidas tubular x
yeezy boost 350
kobe 11
michael kors handbags
true religion jeans
nike roshe one
hermes belt
michael kors factory outlet
michael kors outlet
air max 95
curry 3
louboutin shoes
longchamp outlet
michael kors outlet online
yeezy boost 350
adidas nmd r1
adidas neo online shop
jordan shoes
nike air max95
cheap jordans
adidas superstar UK
adidas superstar
lebron 13 low
nike huarache
nike air force
michael kors outlet online
adidas yeezy boost
lebron 13
nike lebron 14
yeezy
adidas store
timberland outlet
fitflops sale
http://www.nikedunks.us.org
yeezy sneakers
jordans for cheap
michael kors factory outlet
adidas stan smith
michael kors outlet
adidas gazelle sale
patriots jersey
air max 90
nike huarache
kobe bryant shoes
michael kors outlet store


Name: chenyingyin (Signed) · Date: 07/31/17 1:50 · For: Chapter 1 ~ Pavone Bianco
mbt shoes
nike air max 2017
ugg slippers
ralph lauren uk
tory burch outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors uk
kate spade sale
christian louboutin outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
kate spade sale
michael kors handbags
ugg australia
cheap jordan shoes
ugg australia boots
converse sneakers
ralph lauren
michael kors outlet
coach outlet
michael kors handbags
nike sb
uggs clearance
burberry outlet
uggs slippers
yeezy 350 v2
nike roshe run pas cher
coach factory outlet
coach outlet store online
ray ban sunglasses
tory burch outlet online
hermes birkin bag
oakley sunglasses
pandora charms
lebron 13 shoes
ugg boots clearance
adidas trainers uk
chaussures louboutin
red bottom heels
adidas nmd xr1
adidas yeezy boost 350 v2
coach outlet online
pandora jewelry
nike outlet online
yeezy boost 350
north face outlet
adidas yeezy boost 350
polo ralph lauren
birkenstock sandals
coach canada
ray ban eyeglasses
moncler uk
canada goose outlet
true religion jeans
ugg uk
ugg outlet
rolex datejust 2
mac cosmetics makeup
christian louboutin pas cher
retro jordans 11
ray ban uk
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet
ray ban sunglasses
le coq sportif shoes
ralph lauren outlet
adidas yeezy
adidas stan smith
paul pogba jersey
nike outlet online
nike trainers uk
ralph lauren shirts
adidas yeezy boost 350 pirate black
christian louboutin uk
true religion jeans
manolo blahnik outlet
michael kors handbags
ralph lauren españa
vans shoes
ralph lauren polo
polo ralph lauren outlet
canada goose pas cher
burberry outlet
michael kors outlet
coach factory outlet
mlb jerseys
air jordan pas cher
cheap nba jerseys
ugg sale
coach outlet online
coach outlet
kate spade outlet online
asics shoes
gafas de sol ray ban 2017
under armour clearance
converse shoes
coach factory outlet
polo shirts
michael kors factory outlet
mont blanc ballpoint pens
new balance shoes
ralph lauren t shirt
nike air max
coach purses
air max 2016
fitflop outlet
true religion jeans
uggs uk
red bottoms
yeezy boost 350 v2
michael kors outlet online
mcm bags
birkenstock sandals
ferragamo shoes
tory burch outlet online
ralph lauren uk
kate spade outlet
mlb jerseys
fitflops shoes
ralph lauren outlet online
moncler jacket
michael kors handbags
jordan shoes
michael kors
roshe run
ray ban sunglasses
longchamp outlet store
longchamp pas cher
coach factory outlet
true religion sale
ralph lauren italia
chaussure yeezy
ray ban sunglasses
yeezy boost 350 v2 black
mk väska
nike air force one
prada bags
ray ban online
coach purses
thibaut courtois jersey
kate spade outlet
cheap jordan shoes
uggs outlet
jordan femme pas cher
michael kors canada
christian louboutin outlet
ugg outlet store
fitflops sandals
ralph lauren polo
fitflops sale
coach factory outlet
nike free running shoes
supra shoes
mcm handbags
true religion jeans
prada bags
salvatore ferragamo belt
adidas shoes
oakley sunglasses
kobe shoes
salvatore ferragamo outlet
fitflops sale
oakley sunglasses outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
adidas stan smith shoes
christian louboutin
christian louboutin sale
louis vuitton handbags
calvin klein jeans
polo ralph lauren
ray ban uk
cheap oakley sunglasses
nhl jerseys wholesale
nike outlet store
pandora jewelry
moncler outlet
adidas yeezy
columbia outlet
ray ban sunglasses
yeezy boost 350
polo ralph lauren outlet
birkenstock outlet
ed hardy clothing
ugg boots
hermes birkin handbags
north face jackets
longchamp handbags
uggs outlet
kobe shoes
nfl jerseys
fred perry polo shirts
cheap jordans
oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet
tommy hilfiger
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet
adidas outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ugg outlet
mbt outlet
michael kors handtaschen
michael kors handbags
hermes birkin bag
oakley vault
valentino shoes
michael kors outlet online
nfl jerseys
adidas originals shoes
nike roshe run
uggs outlet
louboutin pas cher
ugg outlet
rolex daytona
ugg boots
christian louboutin shoes
montblanc pens
coach outlet online
mk väska
nike outlet
air max uk
asics shoes
nike air max online
ugg outlet
true religion jeans
fitflops shoes
canada goose outlet
adidas yeezy boost 350
cheap nhl jerseys
polo ralph lauren
michael kors outlet online
adidas nmd runner
true religion jeans
burberry outlet
air jordan shoes
canada goose canada
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet
ralph lauren polo
air jordan retro
christian louboutin shoes
coach outlet store online clearances
fitflops sale clearance
adidas yeezy boost 350 v2
louis vuitton outlet
mulberry uk
louis vuitton outlet
ray ban aviators
michael kors handbags
nike air max 95
new balance shoes
coach purses
reebok outlet
michael kors uk
oakley sunglasses
cheap jordan shoes
nike cortez shoes
michael kors handtaschen
cheap ugg boots
kate spade handbags
michael kors bags
pandora charms
longchamp pas cher
true religion jeans
adidas zx flux uk
ugg boots
coach factory outlet
cheap jordans
ed hardy shirts
michael kors outlet clearance
lebron shoes
cheap nfl jerseys
salvatore ferragamo
longchamp handbags
occhiali da sole ray ban
nike air jordans
vans outlet
michael kors handbags
montre rolex homme
nike soccer shoes
adidas superstar trainers
prada outlet
coach factory online
polo ralph lauren
canada goose canada
pandora outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ray ban zonnebril sale
cheap oakley sunglasses
jordan retro 12
ralph lauren outlet
hermes belt outlet
adidas nitrocharge
adidas nmd r1
coach bags
polo ralph lauren outlet
nike roshe
coach outlet
michael kors handtaschen
cheap jordans
christian louboutin outlet online
mk taschen
michael kors outlet
le coq sportif pas cher
pandora bracelet
michael kors handbags
jordan shoes
kate spade outlet
longchamp bags
ysl handbags
cheap snapbacks
michael kors canada
burberry outlet online
polo ralph lauren sale
coach outlet
adidas nmd shoes
ray ban sunglasses outlet
nike factory store
fitflops clearance
coach outlet
giuseppe zanotti sneakers
nike huarache shoes
nike running
ugg boots
ugg boots
ray ban sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet
louboutin outlet
michael kors damenuhr
rolex online store
cheap basketball shoes
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
tory burch outlet
rolex oyster perpetual
adidas trainers women
prada outlet online
ugg boots outlet
michael kors outlet
ugg outlet online
nike roshe run
adidas outlet store
uggs classic boots
cheap jerseys
cheap mlb jerseys
polo outlet
coach outlet store online
polo ralph lauren pas cher
coach wallets
nike blazer
uggs outlet
ray ban sunglasses
polo ralph lauren uk
yeezy 350 v2
canada goose outlet
nike air max 90
clarks shoes
under armour
nike factory outlet
yeezy boost 350 v2
columbia outlet
coach factory outlet
clarks outlet
true religion outlet
pandora charms
pandora charms
ugg outlet online
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet
ugg slippers
michael kors bags
tory burch uk
coach outlet
burberry outlet
nike huarache
nike football boots
oakley sunglasses cheap
michael kors outlet
coach factory outlet
columbia clothing
moncler jacket outlet
christian louboutin shoes
coach outlet
ugg boots outlet
adidas originals
coach outlet
oakley vault
moncler jacket
ralph lauren outlet
nike air max pas cher
kd 10 shoes
cheap jordan shoes
fitflops shoes
uggs clearance
adidas neo shoes
vans outlet
michael kors outlet
adidas outlet clearance
michael kors handbags
adidas soccer cleats
hermes handbags
the north face outlet
supra outlet
prada handbags
air jordan shoes
chenyingying20170731


Name: Wenlock (Signed) · Date: 04/29/14 23:22 · For: Chapter 5 - Love
As usual, your writing is excellent.
This story was particularly good because it was unique.
Also, even though JK didn't write it, it has become a part of my version of canon.

Finally, this brings "Weasley is our King" out in a whole new light. =)

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I have to admit that I giggled a lot at the Weasley is our King connection - hee hee.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 11/11/13 15:27 · For: Chapter 5 - Love
That was very interesting. I liked how you tied that all together. Weren't the Weasleys supposed to be related to the Blacks, way, way back? Very funny that the Malfoys and Weasleys would be related with this storyline. Somehow I feel that Elizabeth was not at all concerned that Lucius had cursed her. I'm happy that Ebeth is able to see her son grow up.

Author's Response: There's pottermore canon to support this pairing, which was that the first Lucius wanted to marry her then cursed her so she'd remain unmarried when she refused him. I decided that she didn;t want to marry anyway - ha. That was in fact th whole inspiration for the story. Thank you for reviewing.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 11/08/13 17:09 · For: Chapter 4 - Prisons
That last sentence said it all. That is so true--if you don't know you have a choice your choices can't be ranked. I wonder what happened to Lucius' thumb. Interesting that magical people weren't always able to Apparate.

Author's Response: Oh, he Splinched himself, that's what happened to his thumb. Mmm, I had a thought that magic develops and spells are invented so possibly Apparition hadn;t been around forever. Also it stopped Kat being able to Apparate to see Elizabeth whenever she wanted. Thanks for the review _Carole


Name: minnabird (Signed) · Date: 11/06/13 11:35 · For: Chapter 5 - Love
That was amazing, Carole! You worked the wizarding world into the story of Elizabeth so well - it just seems to fit. I don't know much Tudor history, but I did see some when I was looking up the dates, and I like how you worked in the rumor that Elizabeth had had a baby - and the idea that Elizabeth's red hair survives in the Weasleys is certainly interesting. The characterization both of Lucius the first and Elizabeth was really well done, and I loved the way their relationship changed over time (well, not in a 'this is nice' way, but it really held true to their characters, as a Malfoy and the Virgin Queen respectively). All in all, this story took an intriguing premise and did not disappoint.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, minna. Oh, now, then, I don't remember the rumour that she'd had a child, but did think the fact she was incarcerated for so long was a good opportunity to introduce that part of the plot. And, thing is, I really couldn't resist Tudor genes being the reason for the Weasleys red hair - ha ha ha. ~Carole~


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/25/13 11:53 · For: Chapter 3 -Legilimens
It seems like a waste to not teach Elizabeth how to use her magic. I remember Robert and wonder how often he's been able to visit Elizabeth.

Author's Response: Kat does teach her a little bit of magic, but they're living in dangerous times and both of them could be executed if guilty of witchcraft. Robert, according to history, was a childhood friend of Elizabeth's and she saw him often, but he did marry and as a fifth son he wasn't a suitable candidate to marry Lady Elizabeth. Thank you ~Carole~


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/21/13 16:37 · For: Chapter 2 - The Falcon's Daughter
This puts a different slant on the king's many wives. I see that the elder Malfoy doesn't have white blonde hair at this point. Is there some Veela in the Malfoy family?

Author's Response: I didn't really factor in Bella as a Veela, but she has blonde hair as her heritage is North Italian. Thank you very much for the review. ~Carole~


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/21/13 16:12 · For: Chapter 1 ~ Pavone Bianco
I can't help but think about Draco's father when I hear the name Lucius. I guess there's no harm in that. Sounds like the princess has magic. This sounds like an interesting although everything I've read by you is interesting and well-written.

Author's Response: Well, the first Luicus Malfoy is canon, albeit from Pottermore, but JK said he had a 'connection' with Elizabeth I, so i decided to write a story about it. Thanks for the review. ~Carole~


Name: luinrina (Signed) · Date: 09/06/13 16:39 · For: Chapter 5 - Love
Lovely, Carole, simply lovely. What a chapter to end this story.

The love scene was written delicately yet with the right amount of passion one would expect from two such fiery characters. And I had the feeling he would impregnate her. I was there-fore wondering how you'd make it work that she gives birth to a child when historical records clearly state she had no offspring. Your solution was as clever as it was simple.

What surprised me completely was to which family Kat gave Arthur (great choice of name, by the way, so very unassuming as well as magically connoted). Does that mean that Ron actually is a descendent of Elizabeth I? The Weasleys all have flaming red hair and you described Arthur to have red hair rather than be blond like Malfoy or Elizabeth which makes it sound like Ron actually is. Merlin! If only he knew... (which I suppose no one does as Kat surely would not have told Mr and Mrs Weasley whose son the baby was, and when both Kat and Elizabeth died, they took that secret into their graves, right?) (Incidentally - geroff, muse! - Ron being a descendent of Elizabeth I is a quite inspiring idea.)

On the one hand I'm sad Elizabeth didn't marry Lucius. The two seemed a lovely couple if they didn't argue. Also, the vision that with the royal family being magic was a really nice one that I would have loved seeing explored. However, on the other hand, I'm very glad Elizabeth decided to decline Lucius as he had more and more become like the Lucius Malfoy we know from the books. He is a proud man who would never have stood aside to let his wife rule, even if she was the rightful queen and he only prince consort. I can fully understand Eliza-beth's motives to decide against marrying him, politically as well as personally.

To sum up: Carole, this story is brilliant. Very well written, very time-appropriate in terms of language and voice of characters, and fascinating in regard to plot and plot twists. Simply superb. I applaud you.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for all the reviews, Bine. It's been great reading them.

I shall explain a few things in this response. Basically, I wanted this story to be as historically accurate as possible (I was limited with research dur to time constarints) but there is also canon information. On Pottermore, JK Rowling states that the first Lucius Malfoy wished to marry Elizabeth but she turned him down. He was supposed to have cursed her so she'd remain unmarried, but I decided she didn;t want to marry anyway.

There was, sadly, no way that Elizabeth could have gone to Hogwarts, as I wanted this to remain accurate, so her magic is undeveloped, partly down to Kat's magic surrounding her.

Oh, Elizabeth had red hair like Her father, so yes, that's where the Weasleys got their red hair from. The fact that they're also related to the Malfoys made me laugh a little. Also, and this was deliberate, I had it in mind that although Elizabeth's 'Arthur' would never be king, his great great lots of great grandson would have a song sung for him because ... 'Weasley is our King' etc etc.

Thank you again. I had such fun writing this story which was thought up on the way to a fancy dress shop, so I'm pleased you enjoyed it. ~Carole~


Name: luinrina (Signed) · Date: 09/06/13 14:07 · For: Chapter 4 - Prisons
Wow, you really keep me on the edge of my seat. First she declines Lucius when Edward tells her he has been discussed as possible husband, and then she accepts him with arms wide open. She's quite moody, Elizabeth, no? lol Though that keeps the story going and interesting.

The end made me a little sad, that she was not allowed to enter Lucius's world at all where she would have been happy.

And now on to the final chapter. I wonder what you have in store now.

Author's Response: Well, there was four years between her dismissing the thought of marrying Lucius and then accepting him. Under her brother's reign, Elizabeth led a far safer existence but locked up and in fear for her life, she was, as Lucius knew, very vulnerable. Thanks for the review ~Carole~


Name: luinrina (Signed) · Date: 09/06/13 13:49 · For: Chapter 3 -Legilimens
I'm really enthused of how neatly you weave in all those historical facts while keeping the story set in the magical world. You must have spent a lot of time doing the research, especially in regard to the names, time and places. Simply marvellous.

Pity that Elizabeth wasn't allowed to Hogwarts. She would have loved it there, I'm certain. (I wonder what house she would have been in...) But that would have meant making her being a witch known wider than might have been good for her.

A little curious that Mrs Malfoy supports her son's friendship with Elizabeth when she doesn't think much of Muggle-borns (and half-bloods too I assume). Is it Elizabeth's status that makes her so interesting to the Malfoys? Or does she hope that by being favourable to the princess who might one day become queen, Elizabeth as a witch herself might abolish any and all laws restricting magic? Really curious indeed.

On I go...

Author's Response: I think she'd have been a good fit in Gryffindor or Slytherin, actually. I picture Anne as a Ravenclaw because she was supposed to be fiercely clever, although she was so manipulative that she could have been a Slyth. Elizabeth was a very astute person and that's not something I necessarily attribute to Gryffindors, but she was very brave, so ... jury is still out - ha ha.
,br> Okay, the other thing about the Malfoys, that's Pottermore canon, is that they did marry into the higher elements of society, doing anything for power and money. It was only when the Statute of Secrecy came in that they denied they'd ever married Muggles or half-bloods. Bellona is a Malfoy by marriage and is very scathing of anyone not of pure-blood but she's also a realist, the Malfoys want power, and marrying her son to Elizabeth would be the best way of achieving that.

Thanks again ~Carole


Name: luinrina (Signed) · Date: 09/06/13 13:13 · For: Chapter 2 - The Falcon's Daughter
Woot, Elizabeth's a witch! Now things shall become especially exciting.

I would have hoped that she learned the truth gently, but maybe it wasn't so bad that Lucius blurted it out like he did. Also, the scene where she made flowers blossom reminded me of Lily showing her sister what she could do.

The story about the falcons is fascinating. I wonder though: Was Anne an Animagus? Or did Elizabeth mean a one-time transformation when asking why her mother didn't just transform to escape the execution? I think the latter, though the former would be interesting as well.

Now, on to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Elizabeth didn't really understand much about magic, and so didn;t know that you had to be an Animagus to Transform. Also, Kat tells her later that if Anne had used magic then she couldn't have saved Elizabeth. The falconry theme is actually true as Anne's symbol was the falcon. Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: luinrina (Signed) · Date: 09/06/13 12:17 · For: Chapter 1 ~ Pavone Bianco
Carole, my dear, this is an excellent first chapter. Both setting and voice of the narrative sound very Tudor-like, and the descriptions about places and wardrobe made me feel like I was watching a movie about the Tudor era rather than reading a fanfic.

I like your characterisations. Elizabeth especially has a very peculiar voice, and her carefree yet feisty behaviour was shown beautifully by how she acted and reacted. Lucius too has a remarkable voice. He reminds me a little of the Lucius Malfoy of the 21st century, though with noticeable differences in behaviour because of his age and the time period.

What I absolutely loved, however, was how nicely you interwove the magical component. Certainly are the Malfoys well-known pure-bloods, but that both (former) Queen Anne and Elizabeth's governess were witches, and possibly Elizabeth herself too, makes for a very in-teresting catch. I had wondered how Mrs Malfoy knew the governess and would never have guesses at her and Kat having been friends from school. (By the by, is Bellona Mrs Malfoy's first name? I couldn't quite see a definite answer.)

With the conversation between Elizabeth and her governess in the second part, you grab the rest of the reader's attention and make him want to continue reading. I am certainly more than just wondering whether Elizabeth really is a witch and whether she might even go to Hogwarts - I'm actually wishing that is the case. But to find out I'll have to read on, which I will of course do.

Thanks for such a delightful beginning.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you read on. Bellona was Mrs Malfoy's first name, yes. Sorry, this is a rubbish response, but I replied more fully in the last review. ~Carole~


Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 04/07/13 21:34 · For: Chapter 5 - Love
I really love this story, Carole. It's really different to a lot of fanfiction, and you've really researched the Pottermore canon as well as the real history and made them fit together seamlessly in this... plus adding your own parts to the story.

I loved your characterisation of Elizabeth. She was obviously a remarkable woman and had a huge influence on history. I liked how you showed her as strong and someone who knew her own mind, but also fragile at times, and always curious.

I thought Lucius was interesting too - I thought it was interesting that you made him aware of his mothers' hypocrisy in sucking up to muggles when she actually thought herself superior, because of course he does the same thing - he may feel some affection for Elizabeth, but most of his actions are out of his ambition and desire for power. Nonetheless I thought their relationship was very believable, and I liked the way you showed their changing feelings as they grew up.

The falcon and peacock imagery also worked in beautifully and really added to their characterisations.

I also loved your ending and how, even though Lucius curses her to being alone, Elizabeth is emancipated through her own choices. And I am inclined to agree with you that she wouldn't have cared about Lucius' curse.

It was quite funny when I came across this story... I have just spent the last week doing an assignment on Elizabethan poetry and the underlying powerplay between Elizabeth and her courtiers. Anyway that's sort of unrelated... the point is that I really loved this story.

~Katrina

Author's Response: Thank you, Katrina. I have to admit to getting very caught up in this story. I've always been fascinated by that period, so when I discovered a connection on Pottermore, I couldn't wait to write a story. I thn got very caught up in the research and there was so much more I wanted to add, but couldn't because of the challenge constraints. I'm pleased you enjoyed the story and appreciated Elizabeth's emancipation. I sometimes think that had Elizabethe married her reign would have been a lot shorter because it would have been hard finding the right spouse. Remaining single and playing off possible suitors was a shrewd thing to do. In this story, Lucius could have kept her on the throne but I dounbt he'd have been good for England.

Thank you so much for the review ~Carole~


Name: locanena (Signed) · Date: 03/10/13 1:13 · For: Chapter 1 ~ Pavone Bianco
Great story! I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I enjoyed writing it. :) ~Carole~


Name: hestiajones (Signed) · Date: 03/02/13 12:54 · For: Chapter 2 - The Falcon's Daughter
Hmmm. Does Henry know about the Malfoys? What exactly is the position he holds in the court? I'm finding these a little unclear D: But that may be due to my ignorance about how the Tudor court - or courts of those times - worked.

I'm really enjoying this, Crolololol. I especially love Elizabeth. Her scene at the garden with Lucius reminded me strongly of Lily and Snape.

Author's Response: Hmm, perhaps I need to clarify things. Basically people at Court didn't necessarily hold a position as such (although many of them did). I meant by 'position' his standing at Court and the respect he holds and the benefits of being a rich person at that time. Henry knows the Malfoys but not that they're magic. I discovered when researching this that Henry was the first King to bring in an Anti-Witchcraft Act in 1542/ random.

Thank you for the reviewwwwww. ~Croll


Name: hestiajones (Signed) · Date: 03/02/13 12:35 · For: Chapter 1 ~ Pavone Bianco
OH GODS. VERY INTRIGUED. Also, it just struck me that you haven't called me "cowbag" in a while...

Author's Response: I would never call you cowbag; it's a CALUMNY! Thank you very much for the review. ~Carole~


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 02/28/13 22:24 · For: Chapter 5 - Love
In the name of St.Ottery, WHAT HAVE YOU DONE? (although I guess the moment she named him...)
So did Lucius love her at all? Or was it all ambition?

Author's Response: Mwahahahahah - Sorry, I just loved the idea that the original Arthur Weasley was related to the Malfoys and that the red hair came from Elizabeth. This Weasley won;t be a King, but his great great-lots of great- grandson will have a song written about him - heh heh heh.

I think Lucius did love her in his own way. She was certainly the one he wanted, but he was ambitious and manipulative. I think, also, that Elizabeth loved him a little, too, but didn;t want to be under any man's thumb, as it were.
br> Thank you for all the reviews. ~Carole~


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 02/28/13 20:55 · For: Chapter 5 - Love
Eeeeppppppppp! I did NOT see any of that coming! WOW! What an ending!

First of all, I didn't think Lucius was that manipulative. I guess I wanted to believe better. Yes, he seems genuinely fond of Elizabeth, but it's like that was just a lucky coincidence because he's still manipulating her (or trying, anyway) and using her and just pah. Stupid Malfoys. >.<

Then the part with Elizabeth getting pregnant, and having a child, and giving it up, and naming it Arthur! GAH! Is that a rumour you came across in your research, or all fiction? It's so sad! But then--the family Kat placed him with! Omg! THAT WAS SO COOL!

Seriously, what a lovely, delicious, touching, appropriate, and just plain old neat twist. I loved it. It was just so...unexpected and yet perfect when it happened. Of course the Weasleys got their ginger hair from Elizabeth!!

But then you bring it back to reality with the bit about the curse. I did not know that was on Pottermore, so kudos to JKR for thinking it up, but more kudos to you for working it in so naturally. Very, very cool.

Sorry if I keep using the word cool. It's just the only word my limited vocabulary can think of, which sort of sucks because it's definitely an out of era word for this story!

So let me try to be more articulate.

I think you've done a great job with this. It caught me up from the very beginning. I know next to nothing about the time period, but could sense your research was deep. Writing in this style and time seemed almost effortless for you. Your own interest for the time really came through. I could really see you doing more--dare I say OF??--in this time period.

I loved your characters. I know they were historical figures, but by bringing them into the Potterverse, you made them your own, and completely believable at the same time. Elizabeth, Kat, Lucius--even the minor characters leapt off the screen. Well done.

I loved the story so very much, Carole. Wonderful job. Congrats on something really, really unique!
~Gina :)

PS. I am sorry I've fallen behind on your others! I will catch up soon!

Author's Response: Thank youuu. I am so pleased this works from the persepctive of someone that doesn't know the time period at all. It was touch trying not to info dump but knowing certain things needed explaining.

There were rumours at one poiint that Elizabeth had had a child with Robert Dudley, or had at least become pregnant and then miscarried, but historians generally agree that it was just gossip, so I doubt it happened. I just saw this window in her life where she was locked up, and if no one could get in except someone who could Apparate ... Mwahahahahahahahahahha.

Lucius was idiotically manipulative, but that's Malfoy's for you. I think if he'd been less blatant and less manipulative, then Elizabeth might have married him. And yes, he loved her, or at least he wanted her more than anyone else.

I am really sertiously considering an OF version of this. It really did suck me in, buit do need to take a step back, I think, and assess what I've got here. There was so much I could have expanded, so I need to look at that first.

Thank you so much for your reviews, they really have been much appreciated.

Carole


You must login (register) to review.