MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Trade Mistakes

Name: Redwing (Signed) · Date: 06/26/16 19:15 · For: Accident
SCORPIUS! WHAT HAPPENED?! Man, well written. I'm nearly as nervous about his condition as Lily is, and I sure hope that she's having a major realization right now - first that she has job options, and second that she really, really cares about Scorpius!

Author's Response: Lily definitely has a lot to think about. Hopefully the server migration doesn't take much longer and I can update. Thank you for your thoughts again, hope to see more in the future. :)

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 06/22/16 16:49 · For: Accident
Hit by a bus?

Author's Response: I don't know what it says about me as a person that thinking of Draco's reaction to Scorpius being hit by a bus full of Muggles makes me laugh a little. Thank you for continuing to read.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 06/22/16 15:45 · For: Accident
Loved this chapter. I do love Rose and Scorpius stories. I don't know why. I guess it was like they were meant to be. I know that panicky feeling when you know what someone is going to say and you don't want them to say it.

Author's Response: Terrible feeling. Glad you loved the chapter. :)

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 06/15/16 14:15 · For: Family
I guess I missed the part that said she'd had that bracelet for a long time. It sounded beautiful. That was very poignant. I have this diamond turtle pendant that I wore all the time for a couple of years. Twice the silver chain broke and I became afraid that the next time I could lose the turtle. I haven't worn that turtle for a couple of years now. I wish I could find a break proof chain. Write more soon.

Author's Response: He gave it to her when she was 17, so around 6 years. I am always afraid of wearing my favourite jewelry for the same reason, all the chains are so delicate. Thanks for reading/reviewing!

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 06/10/16 9:00 · For: Family
A pleasure to read.

Author's Response: Thank you :) happy you are enjoying it!

Name: ncarolinian86 (Signed) · Date: 06/07/16 15:09 · For: Meeting
I've just read all five chapters and I have to tell you that your writing is amazing. Truly. The flashbacks are relevant and interesting and add depth, your characters are interesting and complex, I love where this story is headed, and again, the actual writing, the grammar and dialogue, is all so good. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: This is awesome. Thank you so much, glad you are enjoying it. I just posted a new chapter, hope you like it!

Name: Redwing (Signed) · Date: 05/26/16 22:13 · For: Vulnerable
This is such a fantastic story. Your prose is beautiful, your characterization is rich, and the pace is perfect. I care about Lily, I'm a bit disgusted by Frank, and I'm completely charmed by Scorpius. He reminds me a lot of a guy I went to college with - smart, insightful, not what you expect, courteous, but with something in his past that holds him just a bit aloof. I really like the growing friendship here, and I hope that Lily is able to trust him and find her own self-worth at the same time. Very eagerly looking forward to the next chapter(s).

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad you are enjoying the pacing, as it is something I am usually fretting over. I hope you continue to enjoy the story, and if only we all could go to college with Scorpius Malfoy. :)

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/03/16 16:40 · For: Vulnerable
So Hannah did die. Scorpius seems truthful and pleasant to be with. That probably makes him easy to talk to. His interest in Muggle things sure seems odd though. Please update soon.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/03/16 16:11 · For: Mistake
No, I don't think you're weird for writing this. I really like this story. I wonder if you'll tell us more about the current-day Malfoys. I'd like to know how you picture them.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/03/16 15:20 · For: Mess
Frank really has a lot of nerve. If he broke up with her he has no business following her around.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/03/16 15:07 · For: Heliotrope
I like stories with Scorpius in them. He can be with Rose or Lily--I don't care--as long as he's with one of them. It almost sounds like Hannah and Alice passed away, or left.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/03/16 14:51 · For: Meeting
This looks like a great story. I really like it so far. Too bad it takes you forever to update. I'll start this anyway I guess and just be happy to read when you update.

Author's Response: Ack, sorry I am a slow updater. I promise, though, that I will finish it! Hope you enjoy the new chapter.

Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 05/03/16 11:51 · For: Vulnerable
Great new chapter! It's nice to see Lilly growing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I hope you enjoy the new chapter, too, it is up now!

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 05/03/16 10:38 · For: Vulnerable
I do not think I have come across this story before. What a great piece of story telling. I hoe you get it finished so we can all finish the day with a smile on our faces.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoy the new chapter. I know I am not the quickest at updating, but I WILL finish the story, for sure. :)

Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 03/19/16 18:00 · For: Mistake
I'm glad you returned to this, and I hope it continues. I'm really enjoying this story.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you and I am glad you are enjoying. New chapter in queue. Let me know what you think! :)

Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 03/19/16 17:33 · For: Heliotrope
Well that took a grim turn at the end. But I absolutely love your writing; it's rapturous.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/02/16 18:26 · For: Mistake
I don't think you're weird for writing this. I like the story so far. I wish Lily would be happier but some people just don't have it in them. I like your characters though. I'm beginning to think that Lily should be happy to be rid of Frank. He sounds like a depressed personality. Maybe he was upsetting Lily and making her sad.

Author's Response: Thank you, I love hearing your thoughts. Lily, I think, has a lot of insecurities that she has yet to work through. New chapter in queue, I hope you continue reading and sharing your thoughts! :)

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/02/16 17:51 · For: Mess
I don't think I'd like to hear what Frank just said if I were Lily. Then the question is, if someone is so hard to love why would we even try. There are so many others out there. I don't think I've ever said that to someone. If they were hard to love I'd just let them go. That doesn't mean I'm right though.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/02/16 16:56 · For: Heliotrope
I really liked this chapter but I think I missed something important. I didn't understand the end from "Frank was conspicuously . . ." on down. It sounds like someone died. I can give guesses on who that might be but I really don't know. I was confused.

Author's Response: Sorry there was some confusion. New chapter should clear it up. Hope you enjoy. :)

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/02/16 14:02 · For: Meeting
I really like next generation stories. I loved this first chapter. I hope you update regularly. I'm enjoying your Scorpius and Lily.

You must login (register) to review.