Reviews For Almost
Reviewer: TawnieM
Date: 02/23/14 15:38
Chapter: September

I really enjoyed the first chapter! I must admit, I don't know much about Charity, so this will be a fun read. I have a feeling it will be sad... but I'm looking forward to it, nevertheless!

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 04/28/13 8:22
Chapter: June

I am so glad he punched Snape. You know, Prince tale and "always" and everything later, I still really don't like Snape very much. :/

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 04/28/13 6:56
Chapter: June

This is a sad story really. Especially as we know what happens to the characters in the end.

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 04/19/13 9:41
Chapter: May

I'm not surprised at him contemplating marriage because I think at Hogwarts with a job he loves, Remus can believe in a decent future for himself.

I have sadly come to the conclusion that this won;t be AU, so Charity and Remus won;t get married ... unless ... Remus-the-Bigamist! YES! And Charity doesn;t diw at all but becomes part of a wondrous threesome ... or foursome if Oliver joins in.

Sorry, hijacking your chapter for a parcel of nonsense - hee.

Lovely chapter. It's great to see that they can have some normality, but of course that darn dog is lurking in the background. (Personally I think Sirius is jealous - mwahahahahahahahahah)

~Carole~

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 04/17/13 5:58
Chapter: May

It would be nice if this story could end well. But if I was a seer I think I would be sad.

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 04/16/13 1:02
Chapter: May

Short. :(
But sweet.

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 04/09/13 13:16
Chapter: April

Remus stepped around the desk and led them toward the door with the smile he'd been holding back the whole time. “I don’t think Professor Snape liked green hair back then, either,” he replied with a wink.

win win total win.
Meeting the parents, hmm...seems to be something's gonna go wrong. And so Remus likes pink hair, does he? Bubblegum pink? Interesting.

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 04/09/13 8:53
Chapter: April

snigger - no of course I won't leave you a one word review.

I loved the prank and Remus's rection to it, and lovely bit of foreshadowing with the pink hair. Oh yes, clear the way for Tonks.

Hmm, i'm not sure I like the sound of these parents, and I do hope Remus is up to meeting them. Except ... gulp. This was April ... there's not much longer to go and then - NOOOOOOOOO.

Sorry, this isn't a great review, and this is such a great story, I hope you get lots lots more. Thank youuuuuuuuuuu ~Carole~

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 04/09/13 8:50
Chapter: April

color

Author's Response: I gave you pyjamas!! Hee hee. ;)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 04/09/13 8:31
Chapter: A Few Weeks Later

I know certain others may not *coughcarolecough*. Hahahahah - I was trying to think of a tactful way of reviewing this and saying I didn;t think he knew about the RoR - hahahahahah. Thank you for making this easy to overlook so I can concentrate on the story and

THE SMUT


Ginaaaaa, this is lovely and they love each other and it's all going to end happily and Charity won't die because you're going to attach an AU tag to this story.

Perfect chapter, and I love McG the matchmaker - hahahahahahahahaha ~Carole~

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 04/03/13 11:23
Chapter: A Few Weeks Later

"he was Harry's godson"- -you should edit that.

I love Minnie! She rocks.

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 04/01/13 7:39
Chapter: February

OH NO :( :( :( - all sadness and things. I'm really upset, Gina. God, Remus is such an idiot. I love Charity so much. And if he'd married her then she might not have died. :( :( - but then we wouldn't have Teddy. I'm so torn now. UPDATE SOOOON. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Aww, he may be an idiot here, but it's hard for him. I can't imagine how conflicted he was that whole year--he even says so in the shrieking shack at the end, that he felt awful not saying anything about Sirius being an Animagus. And if he never resolved his feelings about the betrayal, then it would all come flooding back, and I'm sure it would really influence his actions at this point in time. I could totally see them getting married, but unfortunately, I'm sticking to the book. Although, I could give them a love child and start my own series...kidding. Anyway. Next chapter is not as sad and will be ready in a day or two. Although I caught up to myself, the next one appeared in my writing folder rather quickly! :) Thank youuuuuuu!~Gina :)

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 03/31/13 9:39
Chapter: February

look forward to the updates.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope to have another one in a day or two and hope you enjoy! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 03/30/13 0:34
Chapter: Halloween

Oh that was intense! I thought you portrayed Remus's sense of anger, guilt and betrayal so well! My heart ached for him. Poor Remus. Charity was great too. I was cheering her on as she talked Remus back into his rooms ( and bed muahaha). Her firmness was perfect to calm Remus. And oh la la what an ending ;) Can't wait to read more. This is a great holiday read for the Easter break!

Author's Response: Thank you so much Julia! I thought it was fairly intense at times too so I'm glad it came through. Glad you liked how it ended as well. ;) I do feel so bad for Remus because being at Hogwarts at the same time Sirius was breaking must have really brought so many things to the surface that we don't see in the book - we literally just get looks and twitches. So it's been interesting to explore his reactions. Thanks again for reading, I really appreciate the reviews! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 03/30/13 0:29
Chapter: October

Fall??? What on earth would Carole say... Ah hahaha just read her review ;) In all seriousness, I love the way you are building up their relationship with lovely interactions such as this. Also, Rosmerta heheheh.

Author's Response: Yes, Rosmerta - hee hee. And I was trying to build things so I'm glad that came across. I left fall in there just to get a rise from Carole, of course. ;) Thank you so much for the review! I hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 03/28/13 14:48
Chapter: Holidays

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEP!!!!!!!!!! The big black dog! I know who that is, but I won;t spoil - hahahahah.

Gina, this is lovely! Although I have ice-skated and am particularly bad at it, I love the romance involved in it because it is just such a lovely thing to watch. (Hehhehehehehe - I also wrote Ted teaching Andromeda how to skate in something)
,br> Remus really needs to listen to Charity; he should talk to Harry and then they'll get closer and Charity's right Harry needs lovely memories like that. I am giggling at James breaking his wrist - giggling, because even in a Remus/Charity fic, you can't resist beating him up - hahahahahahaha.

Remus and Charity are so comfortable together; I don;t want them to break up now. :(.

This is beautiful. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Hahahaha! I didn't even think of poor James here - almost getting beat up. Merlin, I'm awful. But can't you sort of see that happening - James telling Remus to keep skating with his girl? Awwwwww. And now he has Charity to skate with. I really loved writing this bit of fluff so I'm glad you liked it! Thank you for still reviewing! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 03/28/13 6:33
Chapter: September

Finally I am able to start this fic. Sorry for taking so long, Gina!

This is a wonderful start. I love how warm Charity is. She feels so fleshed out already, especially for someone we don't get to know too well in canon. It comes across particularly well during her brief conversation with Snape - the contrast between his coldness and bitterness and her kind concern. Also, the drinking scene at the end was really lovely. It made me smile. I know that this story cannot have a wholly happy ending in canon but it is compelling all the same and doesn't feel all doom and gloom. It's very... warm.

I loved this first chapter, Gina. I look forward to reading the rest. What a wonderful gift for Carole, too!

Julia x

Author's Response: Julia! Zomg! Thank you so much for reading this! And thank you for the oh-so-lovely review! Wow! I'm so glad you enjoyed the beginning. It's not much but it's been fun exploring Remus's life during PoA and creating my own Charity to get on with. I hope you enjoy the rest. Thank you again!!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: annegirl_shruti
Date: 03/26/13 15:07
Chapter: September

As for Charity, she's just cool, I think. She Makes the story sparkle, if that makes any sense. Then again, I wish we'd have some back story on her. Ah well, its 'Almost', isn't it? *sigh*
It will be the Anti-Dementor lessons next, right? Damn, I'm already worrying about how they'll cut into their time together. Owed to your amazing skills.
Heading to your Author Page to check out more! ;)
Keep up the good work! :)
Sorry about the 2 part review.... it just won't show up in 1 part.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you like Charity. I'm really glad she sparkles. :) I don't write many minor characters or OCs so that's good to know. Who knows, maybe someday I can do more with her now that I've got her started - give her that backstory, or more. As this is a story more about Remus and Charity, I don't think we'll see much of Harry and his lessons, sorry. I hope you find something to your liking on my author's page. There's quite a bit to wade through, lol. Thanks again for all the reviews, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: annegirl_shruti
Date: 03/26/13 15:04
Chapter: September

Reviewing this story is my pleasure! :)
So there, Remus. He thinks things over way to much at times. But aaaaawww! He more than made up for it with "I think I could even fall in love with you."

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm so glad you are still enjoying it. Glad you liked that line, too. It is a bit sentimental but hey, we all need a little romance now and then. ;) Thanks again for reading! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 03/25/13 10:49
Chapter: November

Yayayayaya - they're going to marry and have lots of little baby cubs and Charity won;t die, and Remus won;t die and it will all be happy happy skippy happy. I'm so full of love!

Except I know that can't happen because you haven;t attached the AU tag *wails* (And I love Tonks and Teddy too much, sigh)

Lovely story. Beautiful characterisation. Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Carole

Author's Response: Oh, do you want an AU tag? I could do that! Sure! And Peter doesn't escape so Sirius is free and Voldemort never comes back! Yay! Only we're not much for AU like that, are we? ;) Sorry the chapters are so short, but you know me. Hopefully in the end it will all add up to something decent, lol. Glad you liked it. Thank you for the compliment on the characters! Hope you enjoy the next one soon! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
MIT: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
Through the Mines by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Tom Riddle remarks on the power he held while at the orphanage and at school.Written...
FEATURED
Glass over the Flame by the opaleye 3rd-5th Years
Harry, Hermione, and the moments in between. He doesn’t say that this...
Tom Riddle and the Chamber of Secrets by CanisMajor 3rd-5th Years
What really happened the last time someone let the Basilisk out? Harry Potter...
Red Squirrel/Sun Rises by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
+ He wouldn't celebrate his birthday, but his son had other ideas. + This was...
Pat-a-Cake by foolondahill17 1st-2nd Years
Molly Weasley II, called Pat, and twenty-one lot and little-known facts. Or...
CATEGORIES