MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Vault

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/25/15 17:31 · For: Vault
This is an odd story and I really like it. I really wish we Muggles could have magical portraits of people from our past that could talk to us. I'd really like to talk to ancestors. But all we have are our memories that are limited by our lifetimes.

Author's Response: Thanks. It's a sort-of sequel to "The Badly Fitting Coat".

Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 04/26/13 6:42 · For: Vault
I meant not other pairings. Just good old canon stuff

Author's Response: I guessed. As all of my stories take place in the same canon-compliant universe, then you'll see nothing but H/G and R/Hr from me. -N-

Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 04/26/13 6:41 · For: Vault
Awwwww.... So sweet. Harry and Ginny are the perfect couple, harry/draco, harry/hermione or anything else for me! Great story

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-

Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 04/21/13 17:05 · For: Vault
Wonderful storyline, bringing Harry and Ginny to Gringott's. I had never considered the restoration of magical portraits before, nor the possibility of Harry owning one of his grandparents. You have once again crafted a fun, thoughtful, and imaginative narrative that honors the Potter legacy while intertwining whimsy and sentimenality.
Great job!

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

The portrait made its first appearance in “The Badly Fitting Coat” and Harry’s grandparents will reappear occasionally. This is one of the fluffiest things I’ve written, I think.


Name: hanname (Signed) · Date: 04/21/13 14:12 · For: Vault
Thank you!!! That just made my day and made me forgot that I'm sick and every muscle hurts. :) You how to take people to places far faraway.

Author's Response:
Thanks, and get well soon.

Far far away? I’ll admit that I surprised myself by setting a story entirely within a Gringotts vault, and playing 70's music.


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 04/21/13 10:11 · For: Vault
That was great!
Being even older than Harry's parents, I particularly enjoyed the inclusion of Steeleye Span one of my favourite bands.

Author's Response:
Thank you.
That’s not old! I was researching 70’s punk for a much darker story, and suddenly realised that Lily was a folk-rock fan, and this story arrived.
Any idea where I can get my hands on the reggae version of Spotted Cow?
ps Saw the Richard Thompson gig for the closure of Television Centre. Swarbrick looked really old and frail, but he can still play that fiddle.

Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 04/20/13 10:00 · For: Vault
Lovely story. And eckeltrickery...nice!

Author's Response: Thank you.

Name: trigg (Signed) · Date: 04/20/13 7:14 · For: Vault
They're both know that the material wealth doesn't worth or important so much beside spiritual values. I liked their attitudes to the other things to. Thanks for showed us another aspect of the story and them.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.
This was one of those stories which simply arrived in my head complete.

Name: KarasAunty (Signed) · Date: 04/20/13 6:32 · For: Vault
Very nice glimpse into the post-war life of Harry. I particularly enjoyed the whole portrait-repair element of the story, which was fascinating and clever..

Author's Response:
Thank you.
The portrait first appeared in “The Badly Fitting Coat” and Harry’s grandparents will be back. I wanted to give him a better connection to his parents.

You must login (register) to review.