Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Little Victory

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/08/15 23:00 · For: Une Petite Victoire
What a sweet story. It reminds me of my granddaughter's relationship with her father. She's his "beautiful baby girl" just like Victoire is to Bill.

Author's Response: Thanks. The Teddy/Victoire romance in a few short scenes. :-)


Name: Jadecadence (Signed) · Date: 10/26/14 13:36 · For: Une Petite Victoire
a delight to read! :D

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: canufeelthemagictonight (Signed) · Date: 11/03/13 15:07 · For: Une Petite Victoire
Cuteness overdose on little 5-year-old Victoire, very sweet ending, spot-on Bill and Charlie characterizations, and even a little humor...Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Five-year-old girls with no front teeth, what can I do but ramp up the cuteness. Glad you liked Bill and Charleie, too,
-N-


Name: hanname (Signed) · Date: 04/29/13 14:52 · For: Une Petite Victoire
:)
I like that the story is from Bill's point of view. I feel that in real life there aren't enough Dad's who think that their daughters are precious. It's nice to read a story of love once in a while. (too many social services cases at work recently :( )

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I’ve a friend who works in social services, it’s a job I could not do. All kids are precious, in my opinion. -N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 04/29/13 4:18 · For: Une Petite Victoire
Delightful!
Fluff but very well written fluff about characters we know and love.
Thanks for brightening my morning.
ps can only find the usual version of Spotted cow.

Author's Response: Thanks.
My first attempt at a Victoire/Teddy story, glad you liked it.
Perhaps I simply dreamt hearing Span doing a reggae version.
-N-


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 04/27/13 8:43 · For: Une Petite Victoire
Oh this is beautiful.I liked the frog prince part. Hey, what happened to the story where Harry and Ginny were getting married?

Author's Response: Thanks.
I couldn't resist the frog prince.
If you mean Epithalamium, then the next chapter is (like many "next chapters" half done.
-N-


Name: KarasAunty (Signed) · Date: 04/27/13 6:27 · For: Une Petite Victoire
Very lovely indeed.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: witch1561 (Signed) · Date: 04/27/13 4:04 · For: Une Petite Victoire
A lovely story with a beautiful look at Victoire and Bill's relationship as Victoire grows up.

After attending the dawn service on Thursday and remembering the descriptions of dawn over Hogwarts in DH on 2nd May 1998, I'm very pleased to see that the rememberence services are at dawn. I think they would hold them then - though there might be a later one as well - and I'm sure it's very moving. There's something very special about watching the sun rise as you remember the fallen. Do you think you'll ever write a story about the wizarding rememberence day?

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

This is my first attempt at a Teddy/Victoire story and I'm still not certain whether or not she has her mother's looks. You can't believe her dad.

I'd never considered having the ceremony at any time other than dawn. Some people might protest (after all, it's very early) but I think it's necessary. There will probably be a remembrance chapter in "Friends and Foes" which is my latest title for the sequel to Hunters and Prey. But I'll need to finish H&P first.

-N-


You must login (register) to review.