Reviews For Scandal
Reviewer: ginevra715
Date: 02/15/14 15:22
Chapter: Never Gonna Be Friends

This was an excellent story! I liked that you kept details from JKR's ending to the series (Ginny and Draco's respective partners, Harry getting Draco off his charges, etc) but then deviated into your own story in a believable fashion. I loved the use of uncommon secondary characters, like Theo and Cormac, instead of Hermione, Ron, etc., and of course I especially loved Ginny's career and the realistic way she and Draco are initially confused and appalled by their feelings for one another. Beautifully written!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much. *hugs* I'm always really happy when a reader enjoys my AU take of DG and my use of minor characters. I do love using ones you don't read much about in HP fanfiction. Thank you! Glad you enjoyed this. ^_^

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 02/14/14 11:26
Chapter: Never Gonna Be Friends

Very enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. :)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/13/14 15:23
Chapter: Never Gonna Be Friends

I loved it. I did not know that Draco had Muggle (or Squib) relatives. That was very telling:D Just reading about Ginny and Draco rocked my world. I wish I had a Draco but I probably wouldn't know what to do with him:D I hope you turn out some more stories that are inspired by this one. I especially loved the last paragraph and the last sentence.

Author's Response: If only we could live what we write. How awesome would that be? Methinks there would be a lot of harems... and dragons. Hehe. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing every chapter. *hugs* Really appreciated that. Hopefully I'll have more DG stories related to this world to post soon. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/13/14 13:48
Chapter: Ever the Gentleman

Wow. Once again I was the young 20-something dancing in the pub. The difference between me and Ginny is that I probably would've grabbed Draco by the front of his shirt and dragged him into my apartment:D I'd like to think I'm a little sluttier than Ginny:D And I go right for what I want:D Draco is so jealous. I guess he has trouble admitting things to himself.

Author's Response: Haha! I agree with you. I think it might be harder for Ginny, seeing on how Draco's always been her enemy. Plus, she's so much more stubborn than us. ;P A Malfoy jealous? Never! *deny deny deny* ;D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/07/14 16:02
Chapter: Betrayal Is a Two-Way Street

While this could be the end I hope it isn't. I want it to go on longer. It was nice that Ginny and Draco finally got to meet their attacker. The best part was when the attacker got into Ginny's apartment by picking the lock. Sometimes Muggle ways work.

Author's Response: Sometimes the easiest solution is the best solution. ;P Alas, the story is coming up on the end; however, I do plan writing a series of inter-connected one-shots based on the Scandal world. More cases, more DG. ;)

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 02/07/14 11:14
Chapter: Betrayal Is a Two-Way Street

Are we going to see a new case, or just an ending to this one?

Author's Response: Ending. This fic was written for a deadline challenge, so I had less than a month to write it. Couldn't turn it into a series. ;) But I might be writing a series of interconnected one-shots based on this world, which would include new cases.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/05/14 14:14
Chapter: Not a Date

I love it when that happens--the presumptuous personal assistant walks in on Draco with an unimportant redhead that just woke up in his flat. Yvonne is up to something. If Draco can't use magic in his flat how was Ginny able to use the Penseive? I'm not trying to be sarcastic, I just like to know things. There's usually a reason for something to be the way it is. I know the Weasley boys can drink a lot so it is a surprise that Ginny can't :D

Author's Response: You bring up a good point about the Pensieve. I' obviously having a rough go at putting up chapters on here lately because I put up an older version of this chapter. Instead of her viewing the Pensieve in his kitchen, it was supposed to be at the pool, where there are no magic-free wards placed. D'oh. All fixed now. And you're right about Yvonne, and Ginny not being a proper Weasley. I decided to make her the iron stomach like, who can handle a lot of alcohol, but gets drunk very easily. She's so tiny, after all. ;P And thank you for picking up on the Pensieve thing! *hugs* My brain is not working when it comes to uploading chapter on here.

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 02/05/14 11:49
Chapter: Not a Date

So, we await developments.

Author's Response: They're coming. :)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/04/14 14:34
Chapter: Strange Bedfellows

I'd hate to be in Ginny's business and be exhausted. I'm sure they're all busy and tired most of the time but it seems like too many things happened recently and no one's getting rest. I wish I could walk in and talk to my ex like Ginny talks to Harry:D Or maybe not. Yvee is acting a little strange--taking liberties in talking to Draco the way she did. It sounded like she was jealous of Ginny or am I paranoid? Loved the chapter.

Author's Response: IKR? Ginny has a great relationship with her ex. Just another thing about Ginny to be jealous about. ;P As for Yvee, I won't say that your suspicions are unfounded. ;) Thanks so much for the review. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/03/14 13:37
Chapter: Seeing Things

After your chapter mix-up you didn't have a review for this chapter and I couldn't let that stand unaddressed. I read this chapter again just to see it in the right context after reading the missing chapter. You have to wonder if it's really a kidnapping. Urara seemed to be in cahoots with the man beating Draco up.

Author's Response: Heheh, that's great. Thank you. :D And you do have to really wonder if it's a kidnapping. But I'm not saying anything! ;P

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/02/14 10:06
Chapter: Trouble with the Law

I must say that this chapter adds to the story. I remember reading the next chapter before and kind of wondering where some of these things came from. Like Draco, I hate having people touch my stuff. At work I'm constantly warning people to "don't touch my stuff" and "who took my pen?" Now I'm dreaming about the older brother. I agree with you--Asian men are hot and Native men are too. I hope that's not a racist remark:D Wonder who turned Draco in.

Author's Response: You and I are in total agreement, m'dear - Asian and Native men are hot! <3 Hehe. And Draco is so OCD, it's kinda cute. You'll eventually find out who turned him in. The next chapter is already up. Yay! o/

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/30/14 12:24
Chapter: Trouble with the Law

This is mean but I chuckled when Draco was being kicked around by a seemingly small Asian guy. I don't know why. I guess it seemed funny that the skilled Draco lost his wand and got physically beaten up. He was tired though, wasn't he? I wonder how long before they have breakfast in bed:D

Author's Response: Hehe. I think it's a requirement for Draco to get beaten up in any fic he's in. It makes us love him more. :D As for breakfast in bed, well... they're might be food and bed involved later on in the story. ;P

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/29/14 17:12
Chapter: The Frump and the Git

OMG. This story just gets better and better. I think I realized that Millie was Millicent Bullstrode about the same time Ginny did. Then I was like, no it can't be. Heck, I want to know how she lost weight and became so beautiful. I need to lose weight and maybe she's got some secret I should know. Is there anything Draco can't do, except maybe Ginny at the moment?:D I guess I shouldn't be shocked at him speaking Japanese. He sounds gorgeous. But back to Millie--if that cow can make herself look good I should be able to also. You've inspired me!

Author's Response: Yay for inspiration! o/ Haha! Poor, Millie. I assumed her gorgeous look probably had a little help from magic (and stylists). Plus, she just reminded me of those bigger-boned girls in school who all of the sudden turned gorgeous in university. I've met a few, who are my inspiration for Millie. :D As for Draco, he is too perfect, isn't he? Aside from his arrogance and perpetual gitness. ;)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/29/14 13:09
Chapter: The Not-So-Silent Silent Partner

Amazing as always. I think Theo was telling it as it was. Draco and Ginny might not know this yet but Draco is after Ginny. I didn't like seeing Ginny kind of back down but if I know Ginny, she'll figure out a way to come back out on top and Draco won't know what hit him.

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you. You'll find that Theo is brilliantly perceptive... as is another character you'll be reading about soon. ;) And I dunno about Ginny backing down. I'd like to think of it as her choosing the right battles. She will come back out on top, though. She's Ginny Weasley! ;D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/28/14 17:49
Chapter: Auction Block Blues

OMG! Draco's an investor!! Ginny's firm should really take off now. I hope she doesn't reject the offer. This is brilliant!! And I have more chapters to read. I hope this is a longer story rather than a shorter one.

Author's Response: Oh, you know Ginny... wait, I guess she should reject the offer, knowing Ginny. Hehe. But this is a more mature Ginny. She'll find a way to get Draco to do what she wants... well, we hope. As for the length, it's a good one, and I do plan on posting a companion piece to it, composed of one-shots centring on Draco and Ginny and the scandals they solve... or have with one another. ;P

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/28/14 13:49
Chapter: Auction Block Blues

I'm 2/3 the way through this story but wanted to leave a review since I probably won't be able to read again until later. First of all, and pardon my French, but WTF?? I didn't know you had this many chapters up. How did I miss them on the Recent list? I'm excited to read but I regret not knowing. You know, I don't care how old the wizard is. I'd go sailing in French Polynesia any day. Today would be great. We could do with some warmth down here in SD. And what a fantastic prize for Ginny. Once again I live vicariously. I'll be grinning like a fool all afternoon and everyone at work will wonder what secret I'm hiding. See you in a bit.

Author's Response: Hehe, the chapters sneaked up on you, huh? Well, it just means the more for you to read. ;P And I agree with you about the trip sailing the French Polynesia. I'd be more than happy to go. Ginny did receive the best prize, though. ;P

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 01/21/14 11:14
Chapter: The Not-So-Silent Silent Partner

I was confused like Draco until I read your reply to a review. I look forward to reading the rest of the story.

Author's Response: Lol. Yeah, re-posting can be confusing. I'm posting chapters as quickly as they can be approved. ;)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/12/14 18:47
Chapter: The Event of the Season

That was great. For a moment I was attending the gala. I was beautiful, rich, and graceful. I had a handsome escort and I was sipping champagne with Narcissa Malfoy. But then I landed back in South Dakota in the cold and snow, thinking about getting ready for work tomorrow. That lovely moment was worth it though. I'll be dreamy all evening. Thank you for giving me that.

Author's Response: Hahaha! Aww, poor you. I should say poor me too, cause I'd love to live vicariously through Ginny. ;D Thanks so much for the review. <3

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/10/14 12:19
Chapter: The Non-Client Client

I can't believe how smoothly Ginny turned everything around. Of course, Draco cooperated and was a convincing actor. I appreciate how quick and witty Ginny is. It seems that she can take on any problem and solve it.

Author's Response: She's smart as a whip, this Ginny. She's channelling her inner Olivia Pope. ;)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/10/14 11:19
Chapter: Ginger in a White Dress

I know I read and reviewed this once before but the review isn't there any more. Oh well, it gave me a chance to read this chapter again:D Ginny reminds me of 'the Wolf' in Pulp Fiction played by Harvey Keitel. The Wolf went around and 'solved problems' or cleaned up after other criminals. Love this story so far.

Author's Response: You did read and review, but I ended up taking the fic down so that I could cut down the chapter lengths and add some extra scenes. Basically instead of my 7-10K chapters, they're 3-5K now. Heh. But you're right. Ginny is sorta like The Wolf, although thankfully she's not telling her staff to dispose of dead bodies. ;P

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES