Reviews For Friends and Foes
Reviewer: Medusa92
Date: 10/03/15 19:37
Chapter: Diagon Alley

Congratulations on winning the Quick Quotes Quill with this story!!! I love your writing and this award is well deserved. I look forward to more installments.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 08/20/15 1:30
Chapter: Diagon Alley

Lavender is so tricky. I wonder if Astoria will convince Daphne to turn herself in. Hope you update soon.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 08/19/15 23:34
Chapter: City of Westminster

This is so interesting. I love how you write Lavender. She seems playful but knowledgeable
at the same time. She was such a character to begin with and you've made her even more so.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 08/19/15 17:08
Chapter: Islington Evening

I was wondering how I would react if I met Harry Potter and crew, and saw the things Bobbi saw. Would I faint dead away? Would I ask questions? I really liked this chapter. I don't know that I've read anything like it before.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 08/19/15 0:54
Chapter: Chelsea Girl, Soho Gang

Wow. Bobbie sure found out a lot of information. I think it was very clever that Harry said what he said. I can't wait to find out Harry's motive.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 08/19/15 0:29
Chapter: Cymru

Poor Mundungus--still living his stupid life. I could never figure out why Dumbledore thought he was useful. It seems that all he ever did was steal.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 08/18/15 21:24
Chapter: Belgravia Mews

Thanks for the translation at the end. I thought I wasn't reading in English. :D I wonder what they'll find out from the Malfoys.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 08/18/15 19:05
Chapter: The Burrow (Mostly)

That sounds like a fun game--watching other people and making up what they said. That motorbike sounds awesome!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 08/18/15 18:07
Chapter: To the North

I think you did a wonderful job on Daisy's accent, although I don't know anything about that:D. I just sounded good. I loved this chapter. It was good to see Dudley and Harry getting along so well. I really had to laugh that Daisy thinks she's a witch because she learned how at a local "witch store." Dudley looked horrified but Harry did give advice on not telling the elder Dursleys.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 08/18/15 2:12
Chapter: Easter in Little Whinging

I sent the last message by mistake. I was trying to say that in all the reading I've done, Vernon never changes his attitude toward Harry.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 08/18/15 2:09
Chapter: Easter in Little Whinging

I like stories when Dudley and Harry get together after the War. I don't think Vernon ever turned to the right page, in all the stories i'v

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 08/17/15 23:59
Chapter: Prologue: A Surrey Start

I live in a small town and my neighbors are often nosy and act just like the Dursleys' neighbors do. I loved it when Ginny took off her helmet and waved.

Reviewer: desertsol98
Date: 08/05/15 19:42
Chapter: Diagon Alley

I was so happy to see this! I must say I love your interpretation of Lavender. I

Author's Response: Thanks, Lavender will be back soon. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 08/02/15 12:44
Chapter: Diagon Alley

Wonderful! Lavender great as ever!
Thanks for another great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks.
I’ve been having problems uploading my stories, but that seems to be resolved now.

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 08/02/15 12:41
Chapter: City of Westminster

Great! Don't know how I missed this episode but I'm having the joy of reading this one and the next one after another.

Author's Response: Thanks. More soon, I hope. -N-

Reviewer: fi103r
Date: 07/31/15 21:17
Chapter: Diagon Alley

Love it! Lavender is priceless I was the only dude in a office ed class listening to the chicks scortch the paint with their diatribes about boys was priceless good work with Bobbie leading the charge Draco was Draco and Asti fell right into Lavender's web

Author's Response: Thanks.
I spent several months as one of only three men I a store. I know what you mean. I’ll leave you to decide how much of Lavender’s diatribe she really meant.

Reviewer: Cinderella Angelina
Date: 07/31/15 17:19
Chapter: Diagon Alley

Definitely one of my favorite things about your writing are the little canon details you mention that most people ignore or forget. Like that George is shorter than other Weasleys, or that Neville is blond.

Also, I love your Lavender a lot.

Author's Response: Thanks. Neville is fair-haired, and the Ron was taller than the twins when he was a first-year. Unlike the Phelps twins, they’re short and burly.
Lavender is a pain, but she’s fun to write.

Reviewer: MagicMirror15256
Date: 07/16/15 23:30
Chapter: City of Westminster

I'm really excited for the next chapter! I found this series yesterday and have speed-read through it. I'm really liking Bobbie and her perspective of the magic world. Keep up the great work and I hope to read more from you soon! -L

Author's Response: Thank you. This is Bobbie's "origin story" and those folk who have read my "MIT" stories now finally know how she was recruited. -N-

Reviewer: fi103r
Date: 06/06/15 20:43
Chapter: City of Westminster

Yaaah! Another one batted over the fence Harry has a live one here! Got a good one in there frying Kingsly's brain on Muggle police work. Snicker, no one thought about crooks getting married? swish -Streeeeike one
Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and sorry for the delayed reply. Bobbie will be back soon, but next it's Harry and the ganf, and Draco, and Astoria. -N-

Reviewer: Sannah
Date: 08/14/14 0:13
Chapter: Prologue: A Surrey Start

I was thrilled to see this update and really love the way you provide the backstory for your original characters while telling the stories featuring HP characters
One thing I did not get about this chapter ways why did Harry and Hermione not provide more information about magical world since they both lived muggle and had to learn about the magical world.
I am eagerly awaiting the next chapter (of FaF or anything else you write)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Hermione didn’t want to say anything, Harry was simply answering Bobbie’s questions. Besides, they have both been in the magical world for ten years.

You must login (register) to review.
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.

We have stories and authors in this archive.


Choose Theme:
Lorcan's Dilemma by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Most wizards who know him would say twenty-eight-year-old Lorcan Scamander has...
Close by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
Lily Evans never let anyone get truly close to her. Not since her sister refused...
Not From Others by FloreatCastellum 6th-7th Years
She may not have been able to join Harry, Ron and Hermione, but Ginny refuses...
Today Will Be Better, I Swear! by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
'I'm going to miss you, Mr Ollivander,' said Luna, approaching the old man.'And...
Honestly by Gmariam 3rd-5th Years
Seven months after leaving Hogwarts, James Potter is fighting for the Order...