Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Now and Forever

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/26/15 23:38 · For: Now and Forever
I loved this story. It was creative idea and brilliant. I don't think I've ever read a story like this and I've read a lot of stories. I guess it's kind of similar to talking portraits, yet it's very different. Harry is reputed to have very powerful magic and this just goes to show how powerful he was.

Author's Response: Thank you. This was one of those few ideas which struck, and demanded to be written immediately. It doesn't happen often. Even the two main protagonists arrived in my head fully formed. -N-


Name: J F Kluender (Signed) · Date: 08/02/14 21:16 · For: Now and Forever
Neil, another great one-shot. I do enjoy these lighter stories intermixed with your other chapter stories.

The Name Siân Finnegan stirred something in the back of my head and after a little looking I found that there was a Siân Finnegan introduced to us as a babe in arms as the daughter of Seamus Finnegan at the house warming party in "Strangers". This Siân it too young to be the same but could be another generation removed. Could this be another little "Easter Egg" for your readers, or is the name just that common in the UK?

Keep up the good work

John

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
In my head, I know that the Finnegans all have Irish forenames which begin with an "S" Seamus' mother (in my head) was also a Siân. If I ever need more names, they will be Sean, Sinead, Siobhan, Scorch, and Sheenagh. I used Siân simply to indicate she is one of those Finnegans. The names are not really common here.
-N-


Name: Pawthorne (Signed) · Date: 07/24/14 22:49 · For: Now and Forever
I absolutely love this. The way you describe the Harry statue and Ginny figurine is heartwarming and I love it. I think you describe their love for each other so perfectly, so everlasting that my heart melted as I read more. I am a huge fan of Ginny, so I obviously love the Harry/Ginny relationship. I can't believe how amazing you made this. You showed perfectly Harry Potter. I think it is a Harry/Ginny fan fiction because it shows us their love for each other never stops. I can't tell you how grateful I am for your amazing fan fictions. They make me happy.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I hope that the title gave a hint as to what I was trying to achieve. Despite Harry and Ginny not being actually in this story, I was trying to show the spirit of their relationship. More soon. -N-


Name: Wenlock (Signed) · Date: 07/18/14 15:25 · For: Now and Forever
Sorry I said your characters were senior citizens. I must have misread their ages.
To Lavender: Dearie, I wasn't referring to you. I was shocked to hear you are a grandmother. You look more like Harry's daughter-in-law than his classmate. You have aged incredibly well.

Author's Response: :-D
Thanks for making me smile.
-N-


Name: mysinger (Signed) · Date: 07/16/14 17:41 · For: Now and Forever
Excellent story! Original and romantic.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: Wenlock (Signed) · Date: 07/16/14 12:53 · For: Now and Forever
First and foremost, I love how unique this story is. It is funny and heartwarming at the same time, which is an excellent combination.
It makes me laugh to see the gang as senior citizens. I like that you portrayed them as having lived long, full, happy lives. (As opposed to them being crotchety and cranky.)
With your interviews, it would have been nice to have you switch fonts or something when more than one person is being interviewed. It's not terribly confusing, but it would be an easier read if that was clear.
I had a great time reading this story.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.
The gang are all approaching sixty, and they would take exception to being called senior citizens (one in particular).
There was only one “shared interview”, and I tried to make it clear who was talking.
-N-


Name: fi103r (Signed) · Date: 07/14/14 16:19 · For: Now and Forever
'...and soon afterwards, the statue made its first arrest.’
Yup, that's Harry.

Excellent work!
Loved the flying Ginny buzzing the politicians.
Happy anniversary, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you.
This was one of those stories which arrived in my head and demanded to be written. I really enjoyed writing about the statue.
-N-


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 07/14/14 14:00 · For: Now and Forever
Excellent story.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 07/14/14 9:11 · For: Now and Forever
Excellent!

I totally agree that Harry's statue would refuse to stand anywhere that Harry thought unsuitable. That attachment between the little action figure and the statue is heartwarming, and the romance between Finnegan and Dalrymple is a nice and believable touch. It's all very well connected and wraps up neatly.

I do question everyone being dead only a hundred years after the battle - Wizards do seem to live longer than Muggles, unless they meet a bad end, and while I could easily imagine Luna finally running afoul of something that actually did exist, or one of George's creations running amok and killing everyone in the building, or a criminal he'd put away going after Harry, I find it hard to believe that all of them are gone by this point.

I don't think it's a story about Harry and Ginny, so much as it's a story about Harry, and everyone who knew him. But then, I don't really like Ginny, so that may be personal bias.

Author's Response:
Thank you.

The story evolved from the idea of a moving statue imbued with at least a part of Harry’s personality. Finnegan and Dalrymple grew and blossomed in the telling of this tale.

All of my stories take place in the same timeline, and I “know” that Harry was 101 when he died. He lasted a lot longer than his parents and grandparents.

I’m a big fan of Ginny, and the canon relationships. Perhaps I failed to bring Ginny to the fore, although with the interview and the collectable figurine, I tried.

-N-


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 07/13/14 12:42 · For: Now and Forever
And oh, I almost forgot: Happy Anniversary.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 07/13/14 12:42 · For: Now and Forever
So perfect and so natural that if I had to pick up a favourite part I'd have to copy-paste all of it. Luna's interview- nice and my friend and I love him- so matter-of-fact Luna. Lavender's "boring:" I can see her say that. Ron and Hermione's interview was epic. And 'cyclops Susie"? Fantastic.
Of course this is a Harry-Ginny story, and more.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The one-sided interviews were a lot of fun to write, but I enjoyed myself messing about with the wizarding world, too. -N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 07/13/14 11:45 · For: Now and Forever
I think it's very much a Harry and Ginny story! And everyone else too!! Love it! Love it!!

Author's Response: Thank you. Harry doesn’t appear in person, and Ginny is merely an interview, but I think you’re right. -N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 07/13/14 9:52 · For: Now and Forever
Wonderful!!
Thank you Neil, what would we do without you?
Best and most authentic writer of fanfic..

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words. Glad you liked it. I once said I’d never write anything set after the events of Centuries. I was wrong. -N-


You must login (register) to review.